We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portion sizes ”
Review of Downtown Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Downtown Deli
Ranked #16 of 32 Restaurants in Tunkhannock
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large portion sizes ”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile




Only ever gotten take out. Good food, large sizes good for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Never had anything. Bad from here

Helpful?
Thank Raelyn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicholson, Pa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

You get what you pay for...a bit pricy but man is it good! the hoagies are stacked with meat and great flavor. i will def be backe!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Service terrible, food average, prices high”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Went to the downtown deli for lunch last week. There was only 2 of us but it took the girls working forever to take our order and give us our food. When it finally came out, the order was wrong and the food was cold! This was not the first time this has happened to us.

Terrible service, average food, and extremely overpriced. Would not recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tunkgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I love getting lunch at the Downtown Deli. I work in Tunkhannock and usually take lunch with me but every couple of weeks I order from the Deli and run down to get it and they have never disappointed. Their daily lunch specials are fabulous and are usually under $5.00. Last week I had the daily special of a cheesesteak on a roll and a side of pasta salad. Yummy! They are friendly, always throw plasticwear and napkins in the bag and are quick about checking out. They have also started a card punch thing where you can earn a reward after several visits.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steinwaygrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly, good food”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good for a quick lunch, this local deli is a deal. And the food is good! There is a daily special, usually under $6, that can't be beat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Upstatelakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Deli also viewed

Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Downtown Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing