We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Uniontown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay. The location is very accessible to our planned trip. It is near the gasoline station, restaurants/fast food, and a mall. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Check in late and tired from the travel, the front desk made us feel welcome. The breakfast attendant gave my daughter a blueberry muffin right away since she is allergic with nuts on a banana nut muffin. At the pool, an employee gave my daughter a floater to play with and we appreciate the gesture.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 350rachellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    128
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
206
136
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a tough place to review. There are some things that a great. There are also a few that aren't. I'll start with the great. The staff was excellant! Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was a cut above the usual Hampton. We stayed for 5 nights and there was a great rotation of hot items served in a refurbished breakfast area. Everything was spotlessly clean. Even though the hotel has smoking rooms, I couldn't smell any evidence spilling over into our non-smoking room. The pool areas was spartan but large and clean.

Now for the not so great: I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and had recently spent 7 nights in new or newer Hamptons. That might be coloring my perceptions, but this property needs a serious room update. The rooms are just too small when compared to what Hampton is building today. I called the day before I arrived to see if we could get a refrigerator in the room. It turned out that they only had 6 of them and couldn't promise that we'd get one. I was relieved to find one in our room when we arrived. Come bedtime, we discovered the major limitations caused by the room size. We booked the king + sofabed so that we'd have a place to sit and a coffee table. When we unfolded the sofabed for our granddaughter, we discovered that the refrigerator was in the way. We solved that by rotating it 90 degrees. The coffee table had to be moved out of the way in order to have room between the foot of the sofabed and the side of the king bed. I finally decided that the best thing was to lift and place the coffee table into the just-big-enough space between the A/C unit and the desk. That got to be a pain to do every night but there wasn't much choice.

The bathroom was very clean but small when compared to newer places. Not much room to keep one's toiletries. The air conditioner was noisy on start-up but we stopped noticing after the first night. There was one other odd thing which was also noticed by other family members staying there: Swimsuits and beach towels just wouldn't dry overnight or during the day. I've never seen anything like it. I would have thought that the a/c would keep the room humidity low enough to dry quick-drying swimwear.

The hotel hasn't had much local competition for many years. That's starting to end with new Marriott, Comfort and Hilton Garden Inn either open or about to be. I think they are going to have to do something to stay competitive. Gutting the guest rooms and starting over is about the only way they can do that. I hope that they do something. Their great staff and new rooms would be an unbeatable combination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Reasonably priced, outdated but clean and friendly, close to the highways and not far from Ohiopyle State Park, Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob and the Steelers Training Camp. We almost always stay at Hamptons and this one did not disappoint. Hotel is due to be refurbished. We will stay again if we return to the area. It was most convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeoh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Smoking Room for Non-Smokers on our Wedding Night. This extremely stunk for my new wife and I who both cannot stand cigarette smoke. Therefore, we will not stay in this Hampton Uniontown again. We were not made aware of the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee from Hampton hotels. We were definitely not 100% satisfied with our stay. The location is great, but next time I will stay at one of the other hotels in the area (Holiday Inn, and a Marriott property).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I apologize that you were in a smoking room. After looking at your reservation it looks like you booked a smoking room as well as having it in your Hhonors as a preference. Unfortunately on that day we did not have any non smoking rooms to switch you in to.


Sincerely,

Sean Krzysiak
GM/Owner
Uniontown Hampton Inn
sean.krzysiak@hilton.com
724-430-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is nice and breakfast was great but, The hotel is smoke friendly and we dont smoke.We could only get a smoking room and it smelled bad.The pool was nice and clean.If you smoke this the place for you if you dont make sure you get a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July Fourth weekend for our trip to FallingWater. It's about a 20 minute drive to FallingWater which isn't too bad. We stayed in one of the rooms on the higher floors which were not renovated. It seems like the rooms on the first floor was renovated though. The room was acceptable on the surface, but when I pulled open the curtains, there were cookie crumbs on the windowsill. The bathroom was clean. The beds were really soft and the pillows were bad excuses for a pillows. The breakfast spread was pretty typical of an Hampton Inn-- cereal, pastries, toast, waffle maker, fruit, and juice/coffee, etc. I would probably not stay here again if we were to visit FallingWater again (would want to find something closer). Regarding the pool-- there is a note that indicates that you MUST shower before you head into the pool, but when I asked where the showers were, the lady said that it was not necessary. Yikes! On a high note, the staff/front nice were professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose one of the renovated rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1000travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, PA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel always is clean and the rooms smell great. The hotel staff could not be more friendly and they are always helpful. I always enjoy my stays at this hotel. The hotel is close to many national brand restaurants and retail locations. Fuel can be purchased within yards of the parking area. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
21.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Property: Hampton Inn Uniontown
Address: 698 West Main Street, Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing