We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Santino (on the desk) was great, recommending great restaurants, things to see and places to go antiquing. The presence of so many power outlets in the room and in the lobby was fantastic as we plug in lots of devices. Having the massaging shower head was also really good to have. Breakfast staff whipped up some items for my wife which were not on that day's menu and that was much appreciated. The hotel plans a refresh for 2015. Some of the elements of our room seemed a bit worn and dated. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank someconcerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    135
    47
    17
    11
See reviews for
214
140
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I love the beds at Hampton Inns. They are fresh and smooth. After being a road warrior and professional extraordinaire all day, I can refresh myself in the pool, pamper myself in the clean bathroom and then sink into this fantastic bed! Sleep is sometimes difficult on the road, but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PaHistoryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.Hotel staff was great and our room was clean.Pool and exercise area was well maintained.Breakfast was good. Parking was ample and well lit.Hotel was close to local dinning and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We love staying at the Hampton in Uniontown, PA. This was our 14th stay there and as usual, we were treated like V.I.P's. E.J. is the person who prepares thie food. She is wonderful! The entire staff are always helpful and smiling. It is "our home" away from home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay. The location is very accessible to our planned trip. It is near the gasoline station, restaurants/fast food, and a mall. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Check in late and tired from the travel, the front desk made us feel welcome. The breakfast attendant gave my daughter a blueberry muffin right away since she is allergic with nuts on a banana nut muffin. At the pool, an employee gave my daughter a floater to play with and we appreciate the gesture.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 350rachellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a tough place to review. There are some things that a great. There are also a few that aren't. I'll start with the great. The staff was excellant! Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was a cut above the usual Hampton. We stayed for 5 nights and there was a great rotation of hot items served in a refurbished breakfast area. Everything was spotlessly clean. Even though the hotel has smoking rooms, I couldn't smell any evidence spilling over into our non-smoking room. The pool areas was spartan but large and clean.

Now for the not so great: I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and had recently spent 7 nights in new or newer Hamptons. That might be coloring my perceptions, but this property needs a serious room update. The rooms are just too small when compared to what Hampton is building today. I called the day before I arrived to see if we could get a refrigerator in the room. It turned out that they only had 6 of them and couldn't promise that we'd get one. I was relieved to find one in our room when we arrived. Come bedtime, we discovered the major limitations caused by the room size. We booked the king + sofabed so that we'd have a place to sit and a coffee table. When we unfolded the sofabed for our granddaughter, we discovered that the refrigerator was in the way. We solved that by rotating it 90 degrees. The coffee table had to be moved out of the way in order to have room between the foot of the sofabed and the side of the king bed. I finally decided that the best thing was to lift and place the coffee table into the just-big-enough space between the A/C unit and the desk. That got to be a pain to do every night but there wasn't much choice.

The bathroom was very clean but small when compared to newer places. Not much room to keep one's toiletries. The air conditioner was noisy on start-up but we stopped noticing after the first night. There was one other odd thing which was also noticed by other family members staying there: Swimsuits and beach towels just wouldn't dry overnight or during the day. I've never seen anything like it. I would have thought that the a/c would keep the room humidity low enough to dry quick-drying swimwear.

The hotel hasn't had much local competition for many years. That's starting to end with new Marriott, Comfort and Hilton Garden Inn either open or about to be. I think they are going to have to do something to stay competitive. Gutting the guest rooms and starting over is about the only way they can do that. I hope that they do something. Their great staff and new rooms would be an unbeatable combination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Reasonably priced, outdated but clean and friendly, close to the highways and not far from Ohiopyle State Park, Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob and the Steelers Training Camp. We almost always stay at Hamptons and this one did not disappoint. Hotel is due to be refurbished. We will stay again if we return to the area. It was most convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeoh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#4 of 9 in Uniontown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
21.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Property: Hampton Inn Uniontown
Address: 698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing