We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Fairfield Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Usual Fairfield Value”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night as we were traveling through the area. I'm a fan of the Fairfield Inn chain and this location met my high expectations. The rooms were very clean. The linens appeared new. The furniture looked new and was in good repair. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful despite the fact the phone was ringing off the hook when we checked in. she kept her cool and didn't miss a beat, balancing the calls and our check-in. We'd definitely stay here again when we're in the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room, and outstanding customer service. I am glad that you enjoyed our stay. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!!! Sheri Caggiano/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    52
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
55
29
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was travelling with my elderly mother and her sister. We arrived at the Fairfield Inn and they waited in the carcwhile I went in to see about possible early check-in. There was no one at the reception desk. A woman sitting in a back office yelled up (did not get up at this point) to ask if she could help me. I inquired about the possibility of checking in early, and she said there was no way as they were sold out the night before. She made no offer to keep our luggage or accommodate us at all. My room was adequate, but there were several bugs in the bathroom. The hallways and common areas were very dingy. The decor is dated. This hotel is very overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility based on your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not welcomed properly, and that your overall experience was unpleasant. I wish we would have had the opportunity to discuss your issues personally during yor stay. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. We appreciate your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark Mills, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the indoor pool was very nice, as was the breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and looked well cared for. The only thing I could complain about was that there was no mini-fridge, I probably would have known this if I had looked at the website better but I just assumed it would have this amenity as mini-fridges seem to be pretty standard these days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate that you took the time to review our facility based on your recent experience. I am glad that you had time to enjoy the pool and breakfast during your stay, and that you were pleased with both. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Fallingwater. The price for the room was $134. It was not worth it. The pool area is dingy. The room had cracked tile in the bathroom across the length of the floor. The bedding was soiled and had dark spots on it. The refrigerator hummed so it had be unplugged. The in room air conditioning was noisy. The hotel is located near the highway and that noise was loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am sorry that we did not have a chance to meet during your recent stay, I would have appreciated the opportunity to discuss your concerns in person. I am terribly sorry that you were displeased with your stay. While I do realize that we face challenges when compared to newer Fairfield Inns, it is our goal to provide our guests with clean comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, and I value your opinion. I will look in to the information you provided. Thank you for your feedback. Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for family reunion in the area. Clean rooms and lobby. Friendly and helpful staff to care of requests and directed us to local food. Pool area a bit larger than some, but remember it is indoors.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regularguy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and look forward to seeing you again on a future visit. Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We just spent a week at Fairfield Inn in Uniontown Pa, to spend time with kids, It was a great place , The front desk people were very nice and curtious , the maid service was excellant, And the pool was nice and clean and stayed open till 11pm for kids and midnight for adults, Although the hot tub was closed down and the " hot breakfast " was not alot to call home about and the breakfast room lady always seemed to have a attitude , the over all experience and other employees were very kind and helpful.Rooms were spacious and clean and beds were comfortable , Cable is good channels on it also and if your a sports freak, well they have many sports channels...We will be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor near pool and it was nice for the kids..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We appreciate your kind remarks and value your feedback. We look forward to your return visit in the future!!! Yours in Hospitality, Sheri L. Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is your average Fairfield Inn, but the staff was very friendly and seemed happy to have you as a guest. Good location and parking. Indoor pool looked very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngonghills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We appreciate your kind remarks. It is our goal to treat each guest as we would if they were a guest in our own home. I am so glad that you were pleased with the service you received. We look forward to offering you a clean and friendly place to stay on your next trip to Uniontown.
Yours In Hospitality, Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
12.4 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Property: Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Address: 283 McClellandtown Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Uniontown
Uniontown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing