We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Mattress was soft. Breakfast was OK. Rates seemed high for what was provided. Rooms were clean but was made up until late in the day. Seems like it has been a few years since the place was redone. Exterior is well maintained. Staff professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel 6 years ago. Would have stayed there this time but it was too expensive for us, but it is a very nice place to stay and they have nice rooms and the facilities work very well. Good breakfast and a variety for the value of the meals.

Room Tip: It is an excellent place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is neat and clean, nothing special, but no problems. We had a fine stay. The showerhead squeaked really badly during my first shower, after that it was fine. Breakfast was continental but with eggs and sausage. The eggs weren't great. Oh! The beds were comfortable, but surprisingly soft. If you need a really firm mattress, you might look elsewhere.

Uniontown itself is not a great town for tourists, but if you're heading to Ohiopyle, this is a good place to use as your base.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Average for a Fairfield Inn and my comments are as compared to other FFInn locations. We wanted to be near Fallingwater for early morning tour so stayed one night. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room and property were generally clean and everything in our room worked properly. Room could benefit by a thorough vacuuming of all the carpet to the wall and along the wall as it was quite dirty. Also they skipped dusting on the light fixtures, especially annoying right by the bed. Three curtain hooks were off track so curtain looked saggy. But the lighting overall was unusually good, especially over the bathroom vanity, and the saggy curtain was very clean. The tub spout area (large area affected) had rust (?) stains which they clear-sealed over rather than replace and it looked like vomit at first glance. I could not use the shower after seeing it. Breakfast room is tiny and difficult to use; need to rearrange or refurnish the awkward crowded space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mp s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had no problems with this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was quite comfortable. Good shower pressure and the shower head was mounted high enough that I didn't have to bend over to rinse my hair. The front desk staff was very pleasant.

The coffee at breakfast was fine for hotel coffee. I did not eat any of the breakfast, but it looked like there was a nice assortment of easy items to choose from including fresh fruit. Nothing fancy or complicated but something to get you started anyway. There are a few restaurants nearby and a McDonalds right across the street if you need something else.

The side parking lot could have better lighting, but the front was well lit.

I do have to add that hotels in this area are not cheap - and I don't quite understand why.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3d floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivysmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed three night at this hotel in January. The room was comfortable but the A/C was noisy.

The breakfast was good with many options.

I was very disappointing that the hotel does not have a fitness room, it only has an indoor pool but that didn't help in my case.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soledad_ARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Pros: Very friendly front desk staff. Overall, the property was clean and well kept. TV/Internet worked well. Good shower pressure. It was also very quiet. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. There are tons of fast food and sit down restaurants within a short drive and there is easy access to the main road.

Cons: While the cleanliness of the room and overall was excellent - almost every other room number sign was covered in filth, either on it or around it. I don't know if this was mold, or glue, or what, but it stood out like a sore thumb! Pool water was cold.

Overall, a solid choice in the area for the price.

Room Tip: Noise is not really an issue here. I was directly over the checkin area on the 2nd floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
11.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Address: 283 McClellandtown Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401-3107
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Uniontown, the ideal choice of Uniontown, PA hotels. Our hotel prides itself on delivering value and hospitality to leisure and business guests alike. We're the most convenient choice of area hotels, offering quick access to Chevron, Cal-Frac, Dynegy, The Ice Mine of Connellsville, Uniontown Hospital, United Rentals, Siemens, and Boeing. Our Uniontown, PA hotel is also the closest hotel in to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and the Lady Luck Casino. Take a short car ride to West Virginia University in Morgantown. Guests enjoy our beautiful location in the heart of Laurel Highlands, and visitors love seeing Frank Lloyd Wright masterpieces including Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Uniontown
Uniontown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing