We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The property is quite large and the rooms are built around a covered Atrium. The pool is inside as is the hot tub. The bar was very relaxing and the dining room was a bit worn but comfortable. My room was on an outside wall (as opposed to one looking into the Atrium) It was clean,the A/C worked well and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have childern take an inside room. The Atrium and pool shut down around 10:00 pm .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

You learned our secret! Lots and lots of space for our guests to relax and have fun! Thank you for sharing your feedback and come back to visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    86
    63
    36
    30
See reviews for
139
40
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
adava
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for one night with my children to let them swim. The room was very dusty like it hadn't been wiped in days, I ask to be poolside when making my reservation, but got there and wasnt! Front desk said if I wanted poolside it would cost extra! Also, the evening desk staff actually come around the pool area and ask people whar room they are in and how many are staying because you have to wear a bracelet to swim! It was annoying and is rude to bother guest during their stay! I would advise front desk to stop bothering guest and pay attention to h.keeping!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nja3stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The Indoor Courtyard with its heated pool and play area is a favorite with families. Not only does it attract families traveling through and to the area but we often enjoy guests who have planned a "Staycation". I'm sorry to hear the cleanliness of your room was a disappointment. A clean, relaxing stay is a top priority for our staff and I will be sure to share your comments with our Housekeeping Department Manager. Wrist bands are provided to each guest at check in if they will be using the pool. Because the pool does not have a lifeguard we are careful to ensure each swimmer under 18 has an adult present to ensure their safety. The pool is available for use by all registered guests and it is our goal to provide a safe, fun time for all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison City, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There are three hotels in the area to choose from. Super 8, Holiday Inn, and the Hampton Inn. I thought price wise, Holiday Inn cant go wrong right... So we got a smoking room with a balcony. I have kids so I wanted to smoke outside on the balcony. She told me the smoking rooms were really bad and I might want to go get some air fresheners for the room. It was really bad and The balcony over looks the indoor pool and Rec room so there is no smoking room. We switched to a non-smoking room immediately. Thought everything was great....the pool and hot tub were not very clean.. thought it was because of a very busy weekend.. but as I sat down and watched the kids swim, I noticed bird dropping all over the tables and floor, It was gross. Bring a table cloth and umbrella so you and your food don't get pooped on!! I am a Chef... We did not eat in the dinning room! Oh and if you plan on having a glass of wine after the kids go to sleep, better be before 10:00. the Bar closes at ten...Oh and I did forget a robe in the room and went up to get it at 11:09, the maid said if I come in I will be charged a late check out fee!!!! At that point I laughed and went home....

Room Tip: go next door and pay a few extra bucks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Feedback from our guests is an important part of our communication and I appreciate you taking the time to share yours. We do have smoking rooms available in the hotel but because balconies are outside the room, in public space, we are not able to allow smoking on them. I'm glad you were able to move to a room more suited to your needs. A relaxing stay for our guests is a top priority for our staff and the Indoor Courtyard with its "Outdoor" feel is a favorite location for guests to relax. As the only full service hotel in the area our guests enjoy the convenience of Harrigan's Lounge and Restaurant right here on property. You didn't mention if you were here on a weekday or weekend. The Lounge hours do differ by day of week. The Lounge opens each day at 4PM and closes at 1am on Friday and Saturday. During the week it closes at 11pm. Harrigan's Restaurant is open each day for Breakfast from 6:30am to 11:00am and reopens for Dinner at 5:00pm until 10:00PM. Room service hours do end with the closing of the restaurant at 10:00PM. On your next trip I hope you get a chance to try the varied menu available in Harrigan's Restaurant as a Chef you will be able to appreciate the flavorful options provided. We care about our guests and want you to have a great experience at the Uniontown Holiday Inn and Conference Center. We welcome the opportunity to address any concerns you may have about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Uniontown hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here overnight between trips to Fallingwater and the Flight 93 Memorial. The hotel has a huge parking lot, an indoor pool, a small fitness room and a restaurant. It is a decent place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

The Frank Lloyd Wright homes and the Flight 93 Memorial are two popular attractions for our guests. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope we will see back soon exploring the many attractions available in the Laurel Highlands Region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice hotel with an indoor pool/hot tub, play area kids plus seating all around with skylights and tropical plants. It was nice to sit and relax inside. The room was very nice with lots of room. We ate breakfast both morning in the restaurant. Food and service were both good. The only problem was the maid service was never done on Saturday. I talked to the front desk twice and they resolved the issue by refunding one nights stay. Also there is no elevator in the building. This is a 2 story building. I will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms on either first or second floor that are facing the atrium all have a sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry you had difficulty getting your room serviced. Providing a clean, relaxing stay is a top priority for our staff and our Director of Housekeeping is looking at the day to ensure procedures are in place to prevent this from happening again. The Indoor Courtyard is very much a favorite location for families to spend time together and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the Courtyard. As you noticed the hotel has just two floors and does not currently have an elevator on the property so if stairs are an issue we always recommend requesting first floor placement. If it is available our front desk staff will happily accommodate the request. Many guests don't realize Harrigan's restaurant is located on property and are wonderfully surprised by the delicious menus options they can choose from. Watch for specials on our facebook page and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is an interesting property where it looks like a a array of buildings was converted into one larger one. The Uniontown Holiday inn is a big square, with a large swimming pool in the middle. Each room facing the pool has an entrance in both the hallway and out to the pool. When we went there was some type of school event going on and there were kids everywhere. We were fine with this, with the exception that we didn't want to sit at the bar as there were lots of kids in there as well.

When we checked in, we got a non smoking room that was clearly smoked in by the previous guest. The staff quickly moved us to another room so it wasn't really a problem. All in all the building is very drab and quite dated, although the beds and in room furniture has definitely been updated. If you want a quiet room, ask for one facing the outside, and not the pool.

Room Tip: The outside rooms are quieter. If the hotel is busy and your facing the pool, it can get quite lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feed back. It sounds as if this was your first experience with Holiday Inn's Holidome properties. We are one of the original Holiday Inn and Conference Center configurations, and with all our space in the Indoor Courtyard, a favorite location for families.
Your tip for quieter room location is spot on. Weekends tend to be busy times for the Indoor Courtyard with it's Heated pool, ping pong, air hockey and jungle gym. If you prefer a room away from the excitement it is always best to request a location away from the Courtyard-- and our Front Desk Agents will be happy to check for available rooms in the quietest locations. Please stop back and see us again soon as we will be enjoying renovations in 2014 and can't wait to share them with our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff was very nice. The hotel, though dated was reasonably clean. However, we weren't told that, even though there was a thermostat on the wall, the heat only had an on and off setting.

When we checked into the room, it was very cold outside and our room was cold because the heat was turned off. My wife turned on the heat, though I really didn't question why the heat was off in the middle of winter (I was tired and missed that very strange clue; who turns off the heat in the middle of winter?). As a result, I woke several times during the night to a cold room because the heat hadn't warmed the room up by that point.

By morning, the room was just right. We showered and left for the day. When we returned (around 4:30p) the room was hot. My wife adjusted the thermostat to turn the heat down. Two hours later, I was sweating and asked my wife to turn the heat down again.

About an hour after that, I got up myself to adjust the heat since my shirt was now soaked with sweat. About an hour after that I called the front desk to demand that someone from maintenance come fix our heat (I was angry at this point, because I was so very hot).

The front desk offered to send a fan to our room. The maintenance guy that brought the fan said, "Here's your problem" as he reached over to turn the blower off. Apparently, the system only blows heat in the winter and air during the summer. You can control the temperature in your room only by turning the blower on or off. The blower had been going for 24 straight hours and we were doing absolutely nothing by adjusting the thermostat.

The question is, why don't they just take the thermostat away completely? It is utterly useless!!! Had we not seen the thermostat, it would have been clear to us to simply turn the heat off and wear more clothes. An alternative to taking the thermostat away is to tell people when they check in that the thermostat doesn't work and the poolside rooms get extremely hot in the winter or extremely cold in the summer unless you manually (and regularly) turn the blower on or off. This is not the ideal solution because if check-in is busy (as it was for us) the front desk attendant may forget to relay this information to the traveler, or the traveler may be too tired or inept to understand what they are being told. Either way, this lack of knowledge has ruined what should have been an excellent rating for the hotel.

The staff were so nice, I really hate to give such a low rating!!!

Room Tip: Apparently, the poolside rooms are warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so sorry you had this experience with the heating system. The section of the hotel you were in has a system that is adjusted seasonally. Although you do have some control with the thermostat you will not be able to turn the air conditioner on in the winter or the heat on in the summer. Unfortunately, if mother nature sends us an unseasonably hot or cold day we can't adjust the entire system to compensate. I'm glad you enjoyed the property and staff during your stay and appreciate the feedback. We are always striving to improve and will be looking at ways we can better communicate the heating/cooling system to our guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#2 of 9 in Uniontown
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
149 reviews
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Uniontown PA
Super 8 Uniontown PA
#7 of 9 in Uniontown
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Address: 700 W Main St, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401-2606 (Formerly Holiday Inn Uniontown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniontown guests love hotel's full-service property with RBG Bar & Grill is now providing a complimentary continental breakfast for all our guests! Nestled in the Laurel Highlands Region, the Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, PA is surrounded by outdoor adventures and located in the Marcellus Shale Region, making it perfect for Business and Leisure travelers. A staple in the Uniontown community since 1968, our hotel's location features 180 guest rooms and suites that include convenient amenities like microwaves, refrigerators and coin operated washer/dryers. The on-site RBG Bar & Grill features freshly prepared American Cuisine and, on weekends, live entertainment. Need to stay on top of work? Complimentary wireless internet in all public and private spaces makes it easy to stay connected. The business center is available 24 hours, and the nine meeting rooms can be reserved if you and your coworkers need more space to spread out. The 4,000-square-foot indoor courtyard offers a heated pool, games and a jungle gym for younger kids. Our business-friendly location is also near local colleges like Penn State Fayette and California University of PA. Ohiopyle State Park offers hiking, rafting and more. Choose from standard and poolside rooms, or upgrade to one of the four spacious suites. Drop by the RBG Bar & Grill for burgers, steaks and seafood to enjoy alongside a cold beer or classic cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing