We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IS tomorrow too soon???”
Review of Bellissimo's Restaurant - CLOSED

Bellissimo's Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“IS tomorrow too soon???”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I believe if you searched the entire world for the finest Italian restaurant, the search would end in Upper Black Eddy, PA.......at Bellissimo's. The food, the service, the presentation, the imagination, the quality, the quantity, even a fun chat with the owner in the parking lot, all worked together to create a fantastic dining experience. We should probably go back tomorrow.......

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank c7C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I were out for a leisurely ride on a beautiful Sunday eve when we happened upon this new restaurant that we had eaten in years ago under different ownership. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and service! My shrimp scampi was piping hot, the shrimp were fresh and plentiful, just delicious! My husband raved about his chicken parmesan, which I agreed was fabulous. It was a quiet night with opera on in the background and pleasant table with a white tablecloth by the window. A great experience and will certainly be back with our friends in tow next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuela3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I would like to explore more”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice taste, nice local restaurant (BYOB) near the Delaware.This location is close to Frenchtown and Milford, NJ, which have their own small country town charm (Just across the bridge from PA).
Good bread. We both tried a pasta special which included grilled shrimp.
We typically don't like spicy grilled shrimp on our pasta dish but this was good...
(We do not cook with salt for ourselves, so our taste requirements maybe very different from others.. So we are after dishes flavored with natural fresh flavors to give our meals character (some examples are fresh basil,garlic ( no garlic powder), cilantro,etc). So we need to explore more with Bellissimos to report back if it meets "our "likes". Stay tuned
Outdoor waiting (smoking YUK) area...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daddio54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UBE
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Italian with an Albanian upgrade”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

You might miss Bellissimo's if you insist on subjecting yourself to the high cost venues that dot Bucks and Hunterdon Counties along the Delaware River. For less than half that expense you can be greeted by the restaurant owners and seated in a nicely appointed, uncrowded dining room while operatic music plays softly in the background.
The Italian influenced menu rises above standard "red sauce" offerings thanks to the Albanian chef's culinary interpretation of popular classics. Enjoy a much better wine than usual with your meal because you brought it yourself and didn't pay the local 3x markup.
This is a conservative adventure that should please everyone in your family or a favorite someone. Good tasting, affordable food. almost seems like your private dining club.
It is our "go to " restaurant these days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BoHahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“so-so restaurant”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

BYOB located in the old "Bucks Bounty". Interior remains the same. Usual Italian fare. The new owner is from West Caldwell new Jersey. Some outdoor seating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinceplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellissimo's Restaurant also viewed

Upper Black Eddy, Bucks County
 
Upper Black Eddy, Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing