We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Friendly Vietnamese Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Saigon

Little Saigon
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Upper Darby
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly Vietnamese Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful meal here tonight. Family of 4. Two meat eaters and two vegetarians. We all left happy and satisfied, delighted with our choices. We ordered: 1) Vermicelli Rice Noodles with a Spring Roll and Vegetables 2) Rice Noodles with a Spring Roll and Roasted Pork 3) Pan-fried crispy egg noodles and vegetables 4) Beef over rice noodles . Everything was delicious! We were served each a crunchy iceberg lettuce salad with peanut/sesame dressing as a starter, included in our meal choices. BYOB. We will be back!
The ambiance is very casual,very simple (not elegant) but clean and friendly.

Now we understand why this place is such a success : )

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfodru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwood PA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious and inviting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The food is very tasty for sure and the service is so friendly and accommodating. We had spring rolls with a lovely dipping sauce and the curry veggies, as well as the ginger beef. I will definitely come again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We went here before an event at Tower Theater based on high Tripadvisor ratings. I don't know a thing about Vietnamese food, so I have no basis for comparing it with other Vietnamese restaurants. What I had, however, was great. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pastored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We love vietnamese food, this is what made us try this restaurant and we absolutely loved their food ! The owners are super nice and warm, their spring rolls are the best ones we have ever had !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reetu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing Service, Best Vietnamese in Philly Area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Little Saigon is Vietnamese food at its best! I have dined at Vietnamese establishments all over Philadelphia and Little Saigon is by far the best Vietnamese food in the Philadelphia area! I highly recommend number 1 and number 29: The spring rolls and the spicy beef soup. #1 is crispy to perfection and is accompanied by savory dipping sauce. #29 is a mildly spicy thin-sliced beef soup with thin rice noodles and a wonderful cilantro flavor. #29 is similar to PHO, but is slightly different in flavor due to the light cilantro undertones. The Beef stuffed with ginger is heavenly and the curry vegetables are out of this world as well! The staff is friendly and very accomodating. There is a parking lot right next to Little Saigon, which is well-lit and safe. Non-city dwellers accoustomed to dining in the suburbs might find the 69th street area a bit intimidating, but Little Saigon is certainly located in a safe spot, right next to the Upper darby Township building and library.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Little Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing