We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seams Like Home Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Uniontown(Uniontown)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Uniontown(Uniontown)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon(Belle Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
79
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gapquilting retreathandmade quiltsbreakfast was deliciousfriendly hostswasher dryerbeautiful quiltsreturning next yearcommon roomthe frank lloyd wright homesjuice and coffeelocal attractionsprivate bathwafflesresident ducksbiking the great allegheny passagevisiting fallingwater
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Beautiful rooms and welcoming atmosphere from the hosts. Outstanding breakfast one of the best that I have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast. The handmade quilts in all the rooms are beautiful and add a homey feeling. I was here with a sewing group and it is ideal. I plan to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I visited the Laurel Highlands on her birthday weekend with Fallingwater as our primary destination. We were privileged to stay at Seams Like Home and to meet Rick and Donna - what nice people! The room was clean and well decorated. Breakfasts featured Rick's cooked-to-perfection omelettes (mmm!). We enjoyed visiting Donna's quilt shop in Uniontown, as well. If our travels take us back to this area, we will definitely stay at Seams Like Home again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My brother and I biked the GAP/ C&O Canal and stayed here on our first night (9/1/13). Seams Like Home set the bar high for our other stops. Rick picked us up quick after calling. This place is gorgeous, our room was impeccable. They had a place for us to wash our bikes and air up the tires and a place indoors to store them. We were offered use of the washer/dryer. Breakfast was delicious and Vegan friendly per our request. Plenty of snacks in the fridge. The tv room had an awesome pool table in it. They will also take you back to town and pick you back up later on, for a small fee (the shuttle to and from the trailhead is free). I would recommend this place to bikers riding the GAP.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_fire99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at Seams Like Home July 28-July 30, 2013. Accommodations are clean, modern, spacious. Billiard room is a huge plus. Property is in a stunning wooded rural area. Short driving distance to local attractions like Fallingwater. Proprietor Rich is welcoming and VERY, VERY engaging.
Minor nitpicks:
So off the beaten path you won't find it, even with GPS. Cell service was also spotty, wi-fi so slow we gave up.
Rooms were large enough, but could have used more storage space!
We are a Christian family, but could have done without the pamphleteering by our host, especially the one that threatened eternal damnation for alternative beliefs.
We were asked to review the inn on TripAdvisor at least 2-3 times per day, every day. OK, ask and you shall receive.
I still highly recommend the Inn to people wanting to cycle the GAP, or go on a quilting or religious retreat. I just prefer a more urban setting.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical except for minor decor touches.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hnp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped here while biking the GAP. The shuttle service is free and quick. The rooms exceptionally clean and the breakfast perfect. The owners are accommodating and the service great, I asked for a 6:30 breakfast and a quick ride back to the trail and would recommend this place to anyone,, not your old stinky B&B house.. Great stuff and Thanks Art

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews