We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price is Right” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Price is Right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I am not a fancy traveler and I like to get a good price on a room. I was staying in the vicinity to do some work on a relatives' house in the area. I could have stayed at their place, but I like the idea of leaving for the day after the work is done to be on my own.

I asked for a first floor room, Nice AC after a day in the heat. I had no complaints about the room since I am not that fancy anyway, everything was clean. Places to eat are very close. In the morning they had a nice breakfast setup and off I went to do more work.

Front desk people were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor and you just park your car and in you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charkswim5570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    42
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
25
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at this Super 8 for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. It had decent reviews and was cheaper than the other chain hotels in the area.

The front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was reasonable, but was I was very disappointed in the building. Hallways were dark and dingy. Card-swipe lock at one end of building to parking lot didn't work. At other end of building, it was missing entirely so anyone could walk in at any hour.

The room didn't look like it had been renovated in 20 years. Dark red carpet was stained in several places and visibly needed vacuuming in a couple spots. Walls were off-color (probably from smoking) but had been touched up with white paint in a number of places. Tiny desk with no nearby electrical outlets. All the lights were controlled by one switch at the door. Alarm clock was missing and beds/pillows weren't particularly comfortable.

The only thing really attractive about this hotel was the price relative to other nearby locations. ~$75/night gives a lot nicer accommodations in most parts of the country.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bitmapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The cleanliness and efficiency was great. This is a MUST for me. This is the first time staying there

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Maria Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

The Super 8 is a good and inexpensive place to stay and sleep if that's all you need to do. The staff is friendly. My main suggestions would be some new pillows or more pillows on the bed. It's clean, and they get lots of channels on the television.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank bethintheburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Warren
Days Inn Warren
#2 of 4 in Warren
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
18.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 204 Struthers St, US Rt 6 and 62 N, Warren, PA 16365-1966 (Formerly Allegheny Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Warren Hotel Warren
Super Eight Warren
Warren Super Eight
Warren Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing