We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn Warren

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Warren
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Carpet Inn Warren
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Warren
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2008

It was a surprise for the price. small but very clean room. above average for motels I've stayed at for the same price.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — bathroom window didn't open
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
5
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

We found that this hotel isn't so bad. Our room was clean, had clean towels and sheets and a decent TV. The mattress was a little bit old, but it wasn't bad. It certainly wasn't the worst I've ever found in a hotel.

The lady who checked us in was very pleasant, which was nice. The hotel is in a decent location--it has a gas station directly across the street and some other stores are within walking distance.

Considering the price we paid, this hotel met our expectations. You can't compare it to a Marriott or Hyatt, but of course you're not paying $100+ per night either.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms
  • Disliked — no ice machine, bouncy/oldish mattress
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Saxmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, NY
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2008

Mattresses were old, soft, and daughter's room one of the beds had springs poking her; cobwebs in the corners and behind the TVs; paint peeling in the bathrooms.
Unfortunately we had to stay there for two nights as we had all ready paid for them and they were extremely convenient to the family we were there for.
When we returned the second evening they had not even given us fresh towels, we had to ask for them.
When my daughter went to the office to complain to the owner, that there was mold on the bottom of her shower curtain she was told "room not dirty" and when she continued to insist it was she was handed a spray can of furniture polish.
When my daugher called the 800 number all she got was the reservation line and was told that there wasn't any place to call to lodge a complaint and to contact the manager or owner. Unfortunately we had been talking to the owner.
Needless to say we will NOT stay at the motel ever again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dleea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2006

I was going to stay at this place but the room was trash, there was broken glass on the ground outside of our room and there was dirt caked in every crevice on the floor. ABSOLUTELY disgusting. I told the lady to credit my card the money because I was NOT going to stay in a room like that! She said she would credit it and gave me a receipt showing this. Then a week later, they took money out of my account!! I am so incredibly angry at this pratice.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Warren
Days Inn Warren
#2 of 4 in Warren
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Warren
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Warren
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clarendon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterside Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Warren

Property: Red Carpet Inn Warren
Address: 1665 Market St, Warren, PA 16365-4842
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Carpet Inn Warren 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Warren Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing