We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”
Review of Days Inn Warren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Warren
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warren
PHOENIXVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here on 8/3 and 8/4. The hotel was VERY clean and the room was great. The shower had terrific pressure and was well appointed. Although we didn't eat there I did talk with several friends who did, and they said that the food was very good. The folks at the front desk were very pleasant and well informed. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony opening to the atrium. This is nice but in the Summer it's very humid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snakespol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    56
    40
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
40
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My son, his puppy, and I stopped here to visit the Allegheny National Forest on our way to the East Coast.

Positives:
*Pet-friendly rooms on the first floor, so pet people and non-pet people are separated
*Surprisingly good restaurant for dinner, with room service available. We didn't really have an opportunity to eat away from the inn, so we were grateful for a decent meal. Probably could have had a better meal elsewhere, or a cheaper price, but under the circumstances we were okay with it.
*Location is extremely convenient

Negatives:
*Front desk staff didn't seem knowledgeable about area and didn't have helpful maps or brochures
*Breakfast is offered for a $10 surcharge, not comparable with most places we have stayed--we are accustomed to free or quite inexpensive breakfasts

Other:
Rooms were comfortable and clean, no housekeeping issues. My son reported that the "pet rooms" were less upscale, with worn hallway carpet, etc., but that seemed reasonable to him. My own room was certainly in line with what you would expect in a Holiday Inn. Not outstanding, but not disappointing either.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solotravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Check in was nice; Greeted with a smile and some cookies!! This place is clean, from the lobby, the halls and room. The room is of avg. size, beds are firm but comfy, and the teens liked the flat screen tv. The room does not have a fridge or microwave, which we like when traveling. The lobby had coffee in the morning but it disappeared at 10 am, Just when we were gonna get a cup. Guess they want you to spend 2.50 for a cup at their restaurant?? This hotel seems like its more set up for business people than families. Its is kinda pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

It's a great hotel for the area. There not much to do up there. So a clean hotel with a pool was ok by me. However they have a restaurant next to the front lobby. It was way over priced and tasted awful. The Alfredo was white mac and cheese with allot of cream. The crab dip was artificial crab meat. In short sleep in eat out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshiep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Average service, average food, average hotel... don't expect anything special! Clean rooms, very nice bar and eating area!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed here one night on a recent business trip. Overall it was OK, but not impressive compared with other full service Holiday Inn hotels.

The Good:

The pool area is impressive and is probably one of the best ammenities this hotel has to offer. If I had more time I could definitly see myself taking a swim.

The bar is very nice. Lots of room, nice seating areas, one of the better Holiday Inn bars. The bar staff were very friendly and although they only had Yuengling beer on tap they had many bottled craft beers to offer.

The in-room coffee maker was probably one of the better I've seen, and one I actually used. It is designed with a disposalble tray that holds the coffee packet. It dispenses the coffee right into your paper cup. No wondering when the last time the coffee maker was cleaned.

The Not so good:

Unimpressiive facade and overall building condition. Pulling into the entrace I was wondering if I should just keep on driving. The building needs a facelift.

Front desk staff were friendly, but not much to offer for priority club members. You get a coupon for $2 off a breakfast, and 10% off a dinner entree. Not even a bottle of water or an apple. Very unimpressive compared to other full service Holiday Inn Hotels. Ready my review of the Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor or of the Holiday Inn Arlington Rossyln @ Keybridge for an example of what other full service Holiday Inn's are offfering to priority club memebers.

The room was small by any standard. It was clean and comfortable, but small. As a Platinum priority club member I'm susposed to be given a room upgrade (based upon availability). If this is the best room they had available (and the place was empty) they are in need of serious room renovations.

Overall this hotel has "good bones", but it's not one of Holiday Inn's better offerings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slg_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our room was clean. The beds had soft and firm pillows (labeled) so you could use the ones you prefer. They had a nice looking indoor pool, but we didn't use it. The lobby was spacious and my son loved the fish tanks. The hotel is located about a mile from downtown, in a quiet area. We didn't eat in the restaurant, preferring to walk in town and eat at a restaurant frequented by locals. As we left we discovered that there is a park about half a mile away with tennis courts, baseball diamonds and walking trails along the river. This is one of the few non budget hotels we've stayed at that does not offer free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardener19464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
18.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
20.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
20.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warren

Property: Days Inn Warren
Address: 210 Ludlow St, Warren, PA 16365-2022 (Formerly Holiday Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing