We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't worry...we won't be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Warren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Warren
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warren
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“Don't worry...we won't be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Even before we were insulted I was going to give this place a bad review. Check-in was VERY slow. The A/C unit was VERY loud, and it blowed air directly onto the bed making it impossible to leave on. So we had a very stuffy room all night. The beds were quite hard. The one cup coffee maker was miserable to begin with, but this one shot water out of the top, all over the place. I had soaked up an entire towel by the time I got done making a pitcher of tea. There was no exhaust fan or make-up mirror in the bathroom.
The restaurant was horrible!! Service was EXTREMELY slow. Food was terrible!! Salad was inedible !! We had several selections and they were all quite bad. Meat was dry and tough and had no seasoning. Potatoes weren't fully cooked. Items were not as described.
Now I have something to say, and I'm pretty steamed up!!!! We travel at least 6 weeks out of the year. My extremely talented daughter is already a professional musician and plays several instruments. She always brings one along, usually a flute, and practices in the evening in a public space. She has done this for years and this is the FIRST TIME EVER she has been told by anyone, especially a hotel employee to stop. She always receives many, many, many compliments and sometimes people even want to tip her. She was playing in the pool which didn't have any swimmers, at 9PM. The pool is open until 10PM, so anyone in the atrium should expect noise until 10PM. Now may I say that hearing high quality music is certainly a preferable sound to lots of kids screaming or rowdy drunks carrying on. Both of which are allowed until 10PM!!!!!! If anyone wants a quite room, don't stay in the atrium. Might I also add, that the atruim is filled with loud music coming from the adjacent restaurant while the restaurant is open, which also lasted past 9PM. This music began promptly at 6:30AM, yes I said 6:30 AM, which I definetly did not appreciate!!! Yet somehow my daughter is a nuisance. Whoever thinks she is ought to be greatful that not every teenager in this country is an idiot with no brains and no talent glued to a cell phone. As I said, don't worry, we won't be back!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWhitten, General Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Clearly this review represents the complete opposite of what the property wants any of our guests to experience throughout their stay. Consequently, all of the noted guestroom concerns will be researched and addressed, food quality within our restaurant will me monitored and improved accordingly where needed, and the staff within our guest service department will be provided additional support in order to minimize any inconveniences. We do care about our guests and remain committed to delivering positive experiences overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    41
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
38
30
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 4 days at the hotel from the 2nd to the 6th of July and overall had a wonderful stay. The staff is absolutely wonderful from the front desk to the housekeepers. We arrived to meet with friends for the weekend and were checked in within about 10 minutes, and given some tips about where to park for handicapped parking near a back exit; the closest to the room and the shortest for getting luggage to the room on the third floor. The area is off the pool area and as a result the hallways near the elevators on all floors are very warm and humid. Almost muggy. We found our room and it was very nice, clean, well appointed and had a balcony with two chairs that opened to overlook the pool. The result was again the humidity came in with the door open, so we got no use out of it. We did have a coffee maker and a nice variety of coffee. There was however, no refrigerator, no exhaust fan in the bathroom and no tissues anywhere. Plenty of toilet paper and a nice set of bath accessories. My husband is a diabetic and there was no place to put insulin or the drinks we carry in case his sugar goes down, so we had to maintain a cooler for the stay. Our friends arrived and had the same issues but overall we were satisfied. We went to breakfast the next morning prepared to go across the street to Perkins. However, Susie, the restaurant hostess convinced us to give the hotel restaurant a chance. We had a wonderful breakfast and the price was not much more than across the street . The difference was all the food was cooked to order, served hot and quickly and we could make changes to the menu. Also we had a table cloth and glass drinking glasses etc. It was so good we ate breakfast there the remainder of our stay. Not only that, but Susie again recommended the prime rib buffet on Sat. evening and said we could make reservations and the price was right!!. She was again so convincing that we made a reservation. We came back from dinner on the second day to find the door we had been using was broken, and we had to go to another door nearby and walk through another wing and intonthe hotel to get to the elevator to the rooms. It remained broken the rest of the stay. The buffet was excellent. The prime rib was done exactly right, the sides well done and there was a nice assortment and plentiful. Also dessert was included. Again, however, the buffet was set up,outside near the pool and the same heat and humidity we had experienced in the back lobby was an issue. They left one open door to the buffet and the temperature inside was affected. Our waitresses were Janice and Yvonne for most of the time and they're did a superb job. There is a sports bar in the hotel with a working fireplace in the winter,. A nice place for a quiet drink. Overall our stay was comfortable and again kudos to the entire hotel staff!! We would recommend it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms that open to the inside have either patios or balcony's overlooking the pool area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun4Two70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWhitten, General Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Once again it is great to see that the staff members that you encountered created pleasant experiences throughout your stay! Plans are underway to quickly address the temperature concern reported within the atrium area by investing in a new cooling system. The opinions shared within this review are important to our entire team and will be used to continue completing improvements within our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
226 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was offered an excellent rate so book I did. Reception was gracious and efficient; very convenient parking abeam the entrance.
Our room was quite comfortable, clean, and spacious. It was quiet even during the July 5th fireworks.
The housekeeping staff works hard. They are courteous as is every staff member we encountered.
The restaurant needs revitalization. They have a courteous and proficient staff but the menus need some work.
I recommend improvement in ventilation in the atrium (pool area); at times it felt like a sauna overwhelmed by pool chlorine. The hallways are clean but a lot of the furnishing appears ancient, the elevators are something from the early 20th century.
Yet our room was great, the staff are welcoming and cheerful so we had an enjoyable visit to scenic Warren County.

Room Tip: Ask for one with an exterior view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keydet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWhitten, General Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Our property appreciates the balanced feedback and will share all of the positive comments with the entire staff! It is definitely great to know that overall, for a week long stay, the experience noted was indeed pleasurable. We look forward to your next stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
401 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed 6/20. Bottom Line: Older hotel, unique style, outrageously loud late into evening, hot enough to bake a pie.

Check in was efficient. The lobby area has several beautiful aquariums a good sized bar and a restaurant area. Free parking is available, but a bit confusing. We were told to park in the back of the hotel but the two elevators were near the front of the hotel so, go figure.

Hotel is a bit older than most with a unique style that has balconies overlooking the 4 story high atrium containing a dining area and pool. Big issues here. First - I can confirm other reports that the area near the elevators is hot and muggy, but worse yet was the heat and humidity if we tried to use the balcony our 4th floor room had. You could literally bake a pie out there. Very hot and humid.

The rating killer for us though was the noise from the rowdy crowd of drunks that were raising hell in the pool area until nearly 10pm. With each room having a full wall of windows overlooking the pool area, sound traveled unbelievably well and kept us awake.

Otherwise, room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom area large and clean. No fridge/microwave in room as expected in a Holiday Inn.

May be the best hotel choice in town, but there are other towns available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWhitten, General Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
The Holiday Inn Warren is definitely unique in it's design and layout which has created both positive and negative attributes. As mentioned within this review, some of the rooms facing the beautiful botanical garden atrium and indoor pool area are subject to the sound which travels internally. Therefore, the staff has been trained and empowered to offer a change in room locations to any guest that finds this to be a disturbance based on availability. The balconies on each floor are warmer over the summer months due to the design of the atrium, however the enclosed guest hallways remain cooler in comparison. The property therefore welcomes all provided feedback and will continue to do our best to rectify all reported concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warren hotels

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my family and a friend.
Check in was smooth and easy, and the employees were friendly.
After checking in, we walked to our rooms and the hallways were very warm, specifically around the elevators, walking through that area felt like a steam room. The other areas of the hotel seemed more comfortable.

While inspecting the bed, I found hairs on two pillows. I put those two pillows off to the side of the room and the rest of the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

In the morning, I ate breakfast with my family and friend. I ordered french toast and eggs. They were prepared how I requested and tasted good.
Note, this Holiday Inn does not have breakfast vouchers like some others. Prices were comparable with other breakfast restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWhitten, General Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Our property truly appreciates the valuable feedback pertaining to this recent stay. Since our number one goal is to provide an excellent experience to all guests of the hotel these concerns mentioned have been shared with the respective departments to ensure the problems are addressed accordingly. While it is refreshing to know that the staff overall was considered friendly and attentive throughout the stay,we will continue to strive to improve these noted areas of opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an average hotel. The room was clean minus a few hairs on two of the pillows. The staff was nice. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn breakfast. The air conditioning unit was too cold even after adjusting it. My daughter loved the fish tanks in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWhitten, General Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Our property will not provide any excuses for the cleanliness standards not being up to even our own internal expectations within this particular room. Continued training and attention to detail shall remain our focus in order to verify that moving forward, this will not become a trend. We can and will provide better accommodations for all of our future guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My room had the hottest water ever! However the walls are paper thin and I would wake in the night if a door shut outside of my room. The hotel was clean although it is older. The staff and people were delightful. There is a Tim Hortons coffee shop in town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Oscar E,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
23.8 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
20.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
20.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warren

Property: Days Inn Warren
Address: 210 Ludlow St, Warren, PA 16365-2022 (Formerly Holiday Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing