We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff took care of our needs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury
Level Contributor
255 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Staff took care of our needs!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a typical Hampton Inn in many ways; however, please note that the rooms do NOT have comfortable chairs to sit in and this is a must for my husband due to health problems. I do want to say that Nancy, at the desk, arranged to have a chair put in our room for my husband and that was greatly appreciated. She also gave us excellent recommendations for sight-seeing and dining. She is one of the most pleasant people we have ever met in the hotel industry! So, koudos to you, Nancy! Breakfast was typical "continental" standard fare. Room was spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. Location was great for touring so many museums in Doylestown, located 3 miles away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    101
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
142
79
19
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting DVC in Doylestown. The room was spacious, clean and the decor was modern. The rooms are well insulated from sound, which is always a good thing.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room (which is a reasonable price too) and it isn't just the standard stale pastries and nasty coffee that a lot of places serve. Variety of juices, coffee/tea, several cereals, make your own waffle station, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, omelettes and a few other things I am forgetting. Very good and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Standard Hampton breakfast. If I'm in the area again, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pondguyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was in Doylestown for business this past weekend. This Hampton was reasonably priced ($139 a night), the beds and rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was great. TJ Smith's (across the street) is a great bar/restaurant with a ton of obscure beers and a great menu (meatloaf was awesome) and there is a new steakhouse that shares the Hampton parking lot.

My only complaint (and it really isn't exclusive to this Hampton) is the breakfast. I love eggs but I don't eat cheese. The eggs had cheese in them each day, and the cereal (my backup) was stale. My coworkers had waffles that looked pretty good though.

Overall a great stay though!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 745Entertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This turned out to be one of the most comfortable and well-appointed hotels I've stayed in. The staff is friendly, breakfasts are way above what one typically gets, and the room was both spacious and comfortable. I'd also recommend T J Smith's across the street - great beer and pretty good food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We've stayed here numerous times while visiting family in the area and each time are blown away by the quality of this property. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, the breakfast has delicious options to suit everyone, the pool and exercise room are inviting, and the cookies and popcorn in the afternoon are wonderful. They even mailed us a phone charger we left in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VirginiaJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel on Sunday night. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Had a 2 queens with pull out sofa. Air, bed confort and amenities were all good. Breakfast as always was enough. Coffee was not so good. I'd stay there again. There is a resturant in front of the hotel that was pretty good also though it just openned the day before. KC Prime Steakhouse. You can walk to this one with another across the street Smith steakhouse. Plenty of resturants with Uno and a Tomatoes close by all decent average food I've eaten at all of them in the past. The area needed a hotel here so Hampton Inn was a good choice but it was really expensive since they were the only hotel in this quiet location. Alternative location would be WIllow Grove but most hotels there been there since the 80's so check thier update dates.

Room Tip: If you like the small "coffee" town atmosphere, Doylestown is 5 miles up the road with nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JACRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
7.9 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
4.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Doylestown

Property: Hampton Inn Doylestown
Address: 1570 Easton Rd, Warrington, PA 18976-1506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Doylestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective June 4, 2015 the Hampton Inn Doylestown will be a 100% smoke free hotel. We are eliminating our smoking rooms for the comfort and best interest of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. This hotel is located minutes from Doylestown PA. A perfect location for weddings at the Aldie Mansion, Mercer Museum, Michener Museum, Warrington Country Club, Fonthill, Pearl S Buck House and Lakehouse Inn. Also centered in the heart of many corporate offices and great restaurants. Truly a perfect one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Doylestown Hotel Warrington
Hampton Inn Warrington
Warrington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing