We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As expected.”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Accommodations were very nice and staff was very congenial. Complimentary breakfast was average except for the bacon, which was totally inedible - looked like bacon but had no taste whatsoever - unless you liked eating cardboard!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingjohnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m glad you enjoyed your room and that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. I will be sure to share your bacon disappointment with our food and beverage team as we constantly look for feedback to improve our guests’ experience. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Thank you,
Melissa Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    103
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
143
81
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were given a few options for a wedding we were attending and decided upon HI, since they're always good. We got the wedding rate and upgraded to a large room, which was nice for two kids and two adults. This hotel seemed fairly new and was in a good area. There were plenty of options for restaurants nearby and other shopping. It is about 20 minutes from Peddler's Village, which is a fun shopping and restaurant area. The hotel itself was clean and met our needs. The pool was tiny and cold, which was a bummer for us, but we still enjoyed it. The problem was the the door was broken and we had to ask the front desk clerk to let us in each time we went to the pool. Also, our door keys kept getting de-magnetized for some reason. The night of the wedding I brought one child back after 10 to go to bed and our key didn't work. We went to the front desk and found a sign that said the clerk was away helping another guest and to get a coffee or tea and wait. That was very annoying since there wasn't even any coffee or hot water left! The cookies seemed to always be out as well. The rooms were clean and we liked the duvets on the beds. I found the pillows to not be very comfortable and had to use two. Overall, we had a good stay. We even drove into Philly one day to see the sites.

Room Tip: Corner suite has a king bed and pull out sofa, kitchenette and room is very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed by chance when ditched the PA Renaissance Festival (far too commercial; MD has a superior faire) to see a band at Puck in Doylestown, PA. This met our needs - availability, cleanliness, and proximity to our route and destination. Room was a bit expensive all things considered (though we were offered an accessible room for $20 less for the night). The room (301 - a king suite) was very large, clean, and quiet (at the end of the hall). Staff was friendly. My complaints: 1) a lot of light came in from under the door; 2) while the room was very clean, public areas (hallways and especially the elevator) were not so; 3) plentiful breakfast, but the microwaved hot items left a lot to be desired; and, 4) Google maps is wrong (so, not the hotel's fault) - hotel is tucked away in the Stone Manor Corporate Center at the intersection of Kelly and Easton, so easy to miss (and miss again). Would stay again because of the rooms and convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plpesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We only stayed one evening because it was close to Doylestown to attend a bicylcing event at Lake Noxamixon. Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. We tried to get a less expensive room, but they were sold out. So we ended up paying lots more for a suite room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Way more than we needed for 2 people for one night, but we knew it would be clean. Breakfast was very nice and we appreciated that they opened at 6 am so we could eat before the bike event, even though none of the hot foods were ready. We still appreciate having the cereal, juices, yogurts, etc. We felt very safe there, enough to keep the bike in the car overnight and not have to bring it in our hotel room to lock up. We ate dinner at the steak place in their parking lot because it was close and within walking distance. It was good, but on the expensive side ($35-$40 a steak).
The front desk staff, Michele, was excellent. She was extremely helpful with answering questions and assisting us to navigate around the area. Her customer service was top shelf! We would definitely stay there again when we had more time to explore the beautiful surrounding area. Thank you for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BicyclerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have stayed here many times. If you can reserve a suite, I would recommend it. Its very spacious. Has eat in area in kitchen area, nice sofa. Although just one tv. Its nice room when I have the family with me. The standard rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and the breakfast is good. The indoor pool is very small according to my son. But this hotel seems to have more business than families here when we stay. But we havent been here on too many weekends. Its close to turnpike and one of nicer hotels along the turnpike route. Doylestown is a few minutes away, as is Peace Valley Park and shops in warrington. TJ Smiths restaurant across the street is excellent and offers Sunday Brunch, sandwiches, pizza and wonderful entrees for a good price. Great as a couple or family

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washinbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
257 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a typical Hampton Inn in many ways; however, please note that the rooms do NOT have comfortable chairs to sit in and this is a must for my husband due to health problems. I do want to say that Nancy, at the desk, arranged to have a chair put in our room for my husband and that was greatly appreciated. She also gave us excellent recommendations for sight-seeing and dining. She is one of the most pleasant people we have ever met in the hotel industry! So, koudos to you, Nancy! Breakfast was typical "continental" standard fare. Room was spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. Location was great for touring so many museums in Doylestown, located 3 miles away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting DVC in Doylestown. The room was spacious, clean and the decor was modern. The rooms are well insulated from sound, which is always a good thing.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room (which is a reasonable price too) and it isn't just the standard stale pastries and nasty coffee that a lot of places serve. Variety of juices, coffee/tea, several cereals, make your own waffle station, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, omelettes and a few other things I am forgetting. Very good and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
4.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
182 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
202 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Doylestown

Property: Hampton Inn Doylestown
Address: 1570 Easton Rd, Warrington, PA 18976-1506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Doylestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective June 4, 2015 the Hampton Inn Doylestown will be a 100% smoke free hotel. We are eliminating our smoking rooms for the comfort and best interest of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. This hotel is located minutes from Doylestown PA. A perfect location for weddings at the Aldie Mansion, Mercer Museum, Michener Museum, Warrington Country Club, Fonthill, Pearl S Buck House and Lakehouse Inn. Also centered in the heart of many corporate offices and great restaurants. Truly a perfect one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Doylestown Hotel Warrington
Hampton Inn Warrington
Warrington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing