We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt very welcomed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Alexander, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt very welcomed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The staff was excellent. From the moment we arrived until the time we left we were treated with excellent care. Our accommodations were very comforting. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious. This hotel knows how to treat their customers. We felt like we were home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
I am so glad that we were able to be your home away from home! I am very proud of the team that works at the Hampton Inn Warrington/Doylestown and I am so glad that you were treated with excellent care. We hope that you and your family come back to see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    101
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
142
79
19
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just what you want from a Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable and safe. Typical breakfast buffet but, if you're here for a couple days be sure to check out the adjacent restaurant, KC Prime. It's a great steakhouse. It's easy to drive right by this hotel as you don't readily see it from the road so, pay attention to your directions.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet as it's not right on the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
I am so glad that your stay at the Hampton Inn Warrington/Doylestown was everything you wanted! KC Prime is an excellent restaurant and very convenient being adjacent to the hotel. I'm sorry about the lack of signage. The township will not allow up to put a sign near 611 to let our guests know where we are. We hope you come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable, staff was great. We would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn. The signage could be better, we drove by it initially. Overall, we and the couple traveling with us were quite happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Hello Gary! Thanks for tkaing the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and friendly service. That is part of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee as a Hampton Inn! We agree that it would be AWESOME if the township would allow us to put a sign out on 611 for people to be able to find us easier, but that has been a battle for going on 7 years now, so the outcome doesn't look promising. Now that you know where we are we hope you come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Fulfilled brand expectations of comfortable clean quiet room, with plenty of space for large bed, desk, chair, and chest with TV, adequate closet. Very friendly reception, easy registration and checkout. Complimentary internet access, wired and WiFi choices. Fine shower and enclosure (no tub). Standard adequate breakfast in spacious dining area was included in the room rate; but on one morning, every one of the hot selection came with meat. Location, about 4 miles south of the center of Doylestown, is not in walking distance of shopping but does give convenient driving access, within several minutes, to shopping at various malls along Route 611, including the large “Shops at Valley Square” as well as to the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the glowing review, David! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of many of our complimentary amenities! I'm sorry that there was not a meatless option in the chaffing dish one morning and I will be more considerate when planning my menus going forward. I hope you were able to enjoy a fresh made belgium waffle or some kettle style oatmeal that morning as an alternative. I'm glad you enjoyed our quaint town and all of the shops and restaurants that are in such close proximity to our hotel! We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

David at the front desk was great. He was a very kind young man. He was polite and made us feel like we were staying at his home. The lobby area was comfortable. We sat and had tea there at night. An outdoor seating area would have been nice. The hotel was clean. I felt safe. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Hi Christine! Thank you for spending the time to write a review about our hotel. We love David! He's an asset to our team and we are so happy to have him as part of our "family". I'm glad you enjoyed the newly renovated lobby and felt that the hotel was clean and safe. For future reference we do have an outdoor seating area. There is a patio off of the back door that you can access from our indoor pool. We wish the township would allow us to have a sign on 611, we hear about that a lot! We're still trying after almost 7 years to get that sign... We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Front desk were rude, and wouldn't correct problem. Shampoo, etc. bottles were half full, which means, someone used it before. Bathroom door had paint peeling. Spent night in hospital emergency room, asked for a later check-out, they kicked us out. They had 7 rooms to change over on our floor, so they had time, to let us stay. Offered to pay extra, they said, 'we want you out.' Their not people-people.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel! We know you must have a very busy schedule and appreciate that you took time out of your day. Thank you for the positive comments and also for informing us on areas that we need to improve. Please accept my sincere apologize for your inconvenience and problem you received. I will pass along your comments to my staff and managers. I will also let the management company know your thoughts. Please feel free to contact me directly to correct the situation and provide you with highest level of customer satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank You,
Eric J Regits

Eric J Regits
General Manager
Hampton Inn Warrington / Doylestown
1570 Easton Road
Warrington, PA 18976

P 215-343-8400
F 215-343-8493
"we love having you here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My niece lives in Doylestown and we choose to say in a hotel near their home, the Hampton Inn is the closest. My first experience was iffy at best; the mattresses were horrible. If you touched them they slid off of the box spring on to the floor. Now, this Inn is fantastic, we enjoyed our stay and definitely will come back again! NOTE: You are difficult to spot off of 611...you should have a Hampton Inn sign prior to the drive on 611.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay!
I'm so glad you found your accommodations to be fantastic. We did undergo a complete renovation of all public areas, but the rooms have not been renovated yet as they are still in excellent condition. We never had any issues with mattresses moving around so easily, so I'm not sure what happened during your previous stay, but I am delighted that this recent stay was a big improvement for you! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
7.9 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
4.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Doylestown

Property: Hampton Inn Doylestown
Address: 1570 Easton Rd, Warrington, PA 18976-1506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Doylestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective June 4, 2015 the Hampton Inn Doylestown will be a 100% smoke free hotel. We are eliminating our smoking rooms for the comfort and best interest of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. This hotel is located minutes from Doylestown PA. A perfect location for weddings at the Aldie Mansion, Mercer Museum, Michener Museum, Warrington Country Club, Fonthill, Pearl S Buck House and Lakehouse Inn. Also centered in the heart of many corporate offices and great restaurants. Truly a perfect one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Doylestown Hotel Warrington
Hampton Inn Warrington
Warrington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing