We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, a business travelers must.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, a business travelers must.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Not all Hampton Inns are alike and by experience I can say that some are better than others. This particular Hampton scores on the high side for me. It is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It does the business traveler's "must haves" very well. They also do a great breakfast buffet in the morning and the brown bag snack available as you head out for the day is a nice touch. The last time I stayed at this particular facility the area had just had a nasty line of severe thunderstorms come through which knocked out power to some of the local area (not the hotel). A number of families had taken refuge for the night and the next morning the family/business mix was probably more intense than usual. The staff seemed to handle it in stride. Kudos to them for being able to handle the unexpected overflow. If you need to be in Doylestown, PA then this Hampton Inn is a solid choice for a comfortable stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Michael,

Wow! Your kind words have made our day here at the Hampton Inn Warrington! I am so happy you found our hotel and staff to be accommodating and friendly! We know you have alot of hotel choices in this area, and we are so thrilled you choose to stay with us. I will give your kudos to my breakfast staff in regards to the influx of unexpected guests. If your travels bring your back to this area, we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    105
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
148
82
19
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Love Hampton Inns for their cleanliness, breakfasts and overall niceness of the properties.

This hotel has all that and a very quiet AC unit in the room. Hardly knew it was on.

My room was on the 2nd floor, facing the entrance and it was quiet as could be. Breakfasts are always good, with selections for those with dietary needs or concerns. Plenty of room to eat with others or read the USA Today that was at the front desk.

Only drawback was the clock radio did not have the radio part that would have been nice to wake up to. Not sure why hotels in general have cheap clock radios that don't work. Would make more sense to just have clocks.

Other than that, all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkglassmaven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you found our hotel to be comfortable and accommodating. I will be sure to pass along your accolades to the rest of my team. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Warrington; if your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doylestown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were staying in town for a softball tournament. The games for Thursday got cancelled and the hotel was very nice about letting the girls use their meeting room for some fun and games.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good Afternoon Stacy,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you found our hotel to be comfortable and accommodating. We hope you enjoyed your time in Doylestown and had some free time to visit some local eateries or attractions. If your travels bring you back to this area, we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Warm welcome from check in Staff as well as from cleaning staff you meet in hallways and breakfast hostess. The room is clean and comfortable with a wonderful shower. Hotel is easy to locate and is convenient to good dining.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Joan,

Thank you so much for taking time of your day to review us on Trip Advisor; I am so happy to hear you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient to your desired location. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of my staff. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Warrington area!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
215-343-8400
erin.quarino@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff is friendly, helpful and quite professional. On the contrary, the room had seen its better days. The bed sagged in the middle and mattress was worn; particularly at the outer edges. The furnishings showed signs of age and the black finish was streaked. The shower door handles were not secured and the single window needed cleaning. This is not a four-star motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Doylestown. I do apologize you did not find our hotel to be comfortable during your stay. As our hotel is now 8 years old, there are maintenance issues we are continually addressing. On a very positive note, our guestrooms will be renovated; however, I have not been made aware of a specific timeframe, but it is in our pipeline. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention, I appreciate your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nothing special but it is clean with friendly staff. Totally overpriced for an average hotel. Hilton Honors membership didn't get me any special privileges. Internet was average to slow. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Joan,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Doylestown for your most recent stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of my staff! We are so happy to hear you found our hotel and location to be convenient and accommodating for your stay. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Warrington area!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomall, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything about the hotel was perfect. We stayed there for our son's wedding weekend which took place in Doylestown, PA. The staff, the accommodations, the rooms, the breakfast - all wonderful! They were very helpful when we had to stuff the guest gift bags for all the wedding guests that were staying there for the night. We couldn't take care of that before our arrival, so we needed space in the lobby to stuff 75 bags. They brought carts, and stored the bags for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
4.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Doylestown

Property: Hampton Inn Doylestown
Address: 1570 Easton Rd, Warrington, PA 18976-1506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Doylestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective June 4, 2015 the Hampton Inn Doylestown will be a 100% smoke free hotel. We are eliminating our smoking rooms for the comfort and best interest of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. This hotel is located minutes from Doylestown PA. A perfect location for weddings at the Aldie Mansion, Mercer Museum, Michener Museum, Warrington Country Club, Fonthill, Pearl S Buck House and Lakehouse Inn. Also centered in the heart of many corporate offices and great restaurants. Truly a perfect one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Doylestown Hotel Warrington
Hampton Inn Warrington
Warrington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing