We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bride's choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding -- the wedding was at the hotel. They did a good job with the wedding, but cocktail hour started late. The food was really good. The location of the hotel is right across the street from the outlets. The hotel was average. It was clean and smelled fresh. Only real complaint was the air conditioner was way too loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dolly_S_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for being our guest during your attendance at a wedding at our property. We are vey glad that the wedding was a great experience for you. I am excited that you thought that the food was really good. I do apologize that the AC unit was too loud. I have had the Maintanance staff change it out, so thank you for the information!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room was clean, but small. The wallpaper was peeling and the furniture had some wear and stains. The rooms have double beds instead of queens. The main issue we had was noise. We could hear noise in the hallway, and noise from the next room. We apparently were next to a whirlpool room and we could hear the people and the pump motor late at night. Overall we did not get a good night’s sleep.
The other odd issue with this hotel is that the elevators are separated from the lobby by a set of stairs. The front desk tells you to take your luggage around to the side of the hotel and bring it in on the ground floor. That would be okay if we hadn’t already unloaded everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pretzel660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Miami Visitors, Thank you for writing of your recent visit to our hotel. I apologise that you wre able to hear the noise from the Jacuzzi room next to yours. I am sure that it must have been very annoying. I also understand your frustration at having the registration on a different level than the main level for the Hotel tower. This unfortunately is an archetectural issue that are not able to remedy. Fortunately, we are able to communicate this to most of guests before they unload, but we were not so fortunate with you.

Please accept my apologies for those areas where we failed to met your expectations. I sincerely hope taht we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had an overnight stay in Washington, PA and were pleased with our room at the Doubletree. The service was great (always love those free chocolate chip cookies upon arrival!) The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. We ordered room service breakfast in the morning and it was on time, and decently priced (as far as room service goes). The hotel is in a convenient location to the interstate and shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Amanda - We most sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to "Tell Us How We Did". On behalf of the entire team here at the DoubleTree Meadow Lands, we are very pleased that we were able to extend to you an Excellent stay and we look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future! Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I attended a family wedding at this hotel. The hotel itself was nice, however, I felt like I could hear a lot in the hallway and the room next door. I also felt that the maids did a poor job of cleaning the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Christine - Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations in many regards. I am disappointed, however to hear that you had issues with noise from other guests. We do have security on and this normally not an issue, but it is regrettable that you had to experience it. I have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping department as well and be assured that they will address the bathroom issue that you experienced. it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that you will stay again to let us show you that the couple of issues that you had were not our norm! Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at the doubletree with best friend for 3 nights for a "girls getaway " We can not say enough about the great service, hotel staff. And great location. We took shuttle service both to Tangier outlet and the casino and it was very prompt and easy. The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. The housekeepers work very hard and the place is spotless!! Anything we needed was addressed immediately . The manager Heidi was outstanding and really knows how to take care of the customer. Heidi was very visible and always looking out to make sure everyone was happy and satisfied with their stay. She excels at customer service!!! Larry on evenings addressed every issue we had upon arrival very quickly and professionally. He is a great asset to your team. We had some minor issues that were taken care of within 15 minutes of calling. ( missing table on patio, needed a microwave, fridge not working) Now that is service. Breakfast was excellent and try the Grilled cheese at the restaurant, it is out of this world delicious! We are already planning to make this an annual getaway and will be back to stay at the Doubletree again! Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable. Your staff should be commended for giving such great service and always friendly, smiling and helpful!! Denise and Chris

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Denise and Chris,

On behalf of the entire team here at the DoubleTree MeadowLands, I wish to thank you for the great review of your visit to our hotel. It was indeed a pleaser to be able to serve you and to have you as our guest. We are so pleased that we gave you an EXCELLENT experience and we anxiously await the chance to be your hots again in the very near future! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For two older women, it was an ideal hotel to spend a night out at the Meadows and not worry about driving back to Pittsburgh! We enjoyed: Comfortable, relaxing rooms. Warm, friendly and helpful service. Convenient and accommodating when going to the Meadows Casino.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Goetz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Ladies,

It was a pleasure to read your review of your most recent stay at the DoubleTree Meadow Lands! My entire team here works diligently in order to provide the quality of accomodations, service and amenities that you all enjoyed. Therefore, it is very gratifying to read that you had an EXCELLENT stay! I will be certai to forward your comments to the entire staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Location is great if yoou like gambling, harness racing and shopping at a Tanger Outlet. Nearest restaurants (other than the hitels), are a couple of miles drive. Hotel is older and probably was a Holiday Inn or another at one time. It appears to have been updated to some extent but has a long way to go to be on par with others. Food was fair, although the soup and salad bar was overpriced if that is all you wanted. Rooms are not small but housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. We were there 5 nights and one day the room was not touched until we called the desk late in the day. My wife used tea bags the first morning and they were never replaced so we know they were never looked at. Must be better places to stay in the vicinity

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jamielind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We work hard every day to provide our customers with the best product and the most exceptional service that we can. I understand that our proximity to the Casino, the Race Track and the Outlet Mall may not be an advatage to everyone. I am indeed sorry that we did not meet some of your expectations during your stay. In particular, I am sorry that your experience with our food was not to your standards. I hope that on your next visit to the area that you try us again as we take a great deal of pride in the customer reviews of our Food and Beverage.

Regards, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 340 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Washington - Meadow Lands)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Washington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £74 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands invites you to stay at our hotel located adjacent to The Meadows Race Track & Casino and Tanger Outlets. Our spacious guestrooms offer Sweet Dreams bedding, as well as complimentary parking, wireless internet, and seasonal outdoor pool, business center, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing