We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent a night while travelling through the area. We booked here as their web site said is was adjacent to Meadows Casino. While that is true, it is a long walk, straight uphill to the casino. However there is a shuttle that will take you there and pick you back up with a phone call. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allegany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our close vicinity to the casino, and it is indeed a long walk! Luckily, as you mentioned, we do have a complimentary shuttle that runs back and forth upon request, which we are also happy you benefited from.

Thank you also for your kind remarks regarding the Front Office. Our Front Office Team Members will be so excited that you mentioned their Excellent service in your response!

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future if ever your travels bring you back to our area! We appreciate your business!

In Service,

Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

If your celebrating any special occasion this is the best place to go. The service was great. If you ever experience any problem at this hotel be accured it will be handled immediatly and with a friendly staff. There main goal is service, service, service. And they live by that credo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback about your visit with us! We are delighted to hear that our Excellence Team provided you with service that blew you away! We enjoy honoring special occasions; it gives us a chance to celebrate with our guests! We truly hope to have the opportunity to take Excellent Care of you in the very near future!

In Service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you reserve a poolside room, don't expect to get it when you get there, I was told the hotel doesn't have to keep them till you get there, even though it is paid for and I was told all rooms cost the same? Lady at the front desk very rude, lied and had a attitude.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank reedaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear reedaw,

Please accept my apologies for the issues that you had during your recent stay with us. We do always try to honor customer requests, particularly room types, but sometimes that is just not possible. For this and for the feeling that the desk agent was rude and had lied to you, I apologize again.

I have discussed your issues with my staff and they will continue to to work with their associates to provide the great service that you and all of our guests deserve.

Regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

During two different stays we were placed in a double bed room after booking a king. The shower had zero water pressure, I had to wash out my hair in the sink. The restaurant was closed for dinner on a Saturday night. The AC unit didn't work and made the room really hot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Alia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Alia,

On behalf of the entire Hotel, let me apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our property.

We take a great deal of pride in our product and service. I will most certainly discuss your review with my department heads and will continue our efforts to always improve our product.

It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to be your host should your travels put you back inthe Pittsburgh area again.

Regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

this hotel has great beds pillows ,very clean and the price is right.the cookie is great . staff is friendly. will go back again when I'm in the area!!! I love it ! you won't regret staying there. I must go now

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Michael D. - thank you for your very kind review. I look forward to sharing your comments with our entire staff! Regards, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent service every member of the staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Great servers in the dining room for breakfast and lunch. Will definitely stay at the this hotel again or at other Doubletree Hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 876kellyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Michael D. - thank you for your very kind review. I look forward to sharing your comments with our entire staff! Regards, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

After working a very long day, I was unable to get into my room with my room keys. I went to front desk and they reactivated my keys. After going to my room again, the keys still wouldn't work. Finally they gave me new keys. This time I was finally able to get into my room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Please let me begin by apologizing for the multiple issues you had with your room keys. I am investigating this issue with our Front Office to determine what exactly happened and to take the necessary steps in order to prevent it from happening again!

It is our pledge to take Excellent care of all of our guests! Please know that we are striving daily to improve our property for our guests. I thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the very near future.

In Service,

-Jennifer Kevech
-Service Excellence Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 340 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Washington - Meadow Lands)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Washington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £72 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands invites you to stay at our hotel located adjacent to The Meadows Race Track & Casino and Tanger Outlets. Our spacious guestrooms offer Sweet Dreams bedding, as well as complimentary parking, wireless internet, and seasonal outdoor pool, business center, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing