We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Mebane, United States
1 review
“Great Stay Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I were extremely satisfied with the staff and accommodations at this hotel. We will definately stay here again. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. When we checked in the staff were friendly and efficient. Will recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear about what Excellent care we took of you during your time with us! What a pleasure to hear how clean your guest room was and how comfortable you found your stay to be. Our Front Office Team will be excited to hear of your compliments as well!

We truly appreciate your recommendations and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the very near future! Again, thank you for your time and for your business.

In Service,

Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    136
    74
    46
    38
See reviews for
105
199
31
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond to accomodate you. It has all the amenities that you need. The restaurant is good and the entertainment at the bar made for an enjoyable start of the night! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! I am thrilled to hear that our Excellence Team went above and beyond to take care of you during your time with us!

I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and entertainment at our restaurant and lounge! If you ever find yourself in our area again, we would love to take Excellent care of you!

Thank you again for your time and for your business! You are much appreciated!


In Service,

Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were in Washington to participate in a basketball tournament. We had a long drive and arrived later in the evening. We were greeted at the front desk with the most delicious warm chocolate chip cookies. Check in was quick and very friendly. Our room was clean and customer service was excellent. We had an early morning checkout due to the timing of a game. In our rush to leave, we forgot a heavy winter coat in the closet. We didn't notice it missing until the next day when we had returned home. Driving 6 hours was not an option to retrieve the coat. The front desk was very helpful at 6:30am on Monday morning and located the coat. They contacted housekeeping for me and they were equally as helpful. They quickly offered to box the coat and send it to me. It was a wonderful surprise to have so many helpful staff members and to have them offer to ship the coat to us. In this day, this type of service does not happen often. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. Customer service like this will not be forgotten! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post this EXCELLENT review! We are so appreciative of your many compliments! We are thrilled that from our Warm Welcome Cookie to our guest rooms and customer service that you were Wowed! I am also delighted to hear how quickly and efficiently our team dealt with your item in lost and found!

It is our commitment to offer the very best to each and every guest and it is so awesome when we get feedback like yours! Our team will be so excited to hear all the wonderful things you had to say about your visit. We truly look forward to taking Excellent care of you again when your travels bring you back our way!

In Service,

Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to go to casino. Had room g005, let's just say it was a ground floor but felt like a scary hallway. It smelled so bad outside our room we called at 230 in the morning to complain. Our door looked like it had been broken in to it didn't shut the full way, there was a phone ringing I kid you not for over 35 mins at 230 in am we did call and they seemed to fix that or it just stopped. Bathroom small in fact you have to move your body around toilet to shut door. Towels soft and fluffy. Rooms dark the lighting wasn't much. Not impressed will try somewhere else. They do have a shuttle which was nice but the smell made me not want to go back. Yuck!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank janeinpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please let me begin by apologizing for the multiple issues you experienced during your most recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. It is our pledge here to offer the utmost in Excellence to each and every guest and I can see we fell short of that during your stay, which is unacceptable.

I regret hearing that you felt our ground floor was comparable to a scary hallway, this certainly isn’t our intention and I have brought the issue to our Executive Housekeeper’s attention. I have also notified her about the odor you dealt with outside your guest room.

I am also sorry that you felt your door had been forced open and regret to hear that it was not shutting properly. Our Engineering Department is investigating the issue in order to better its condition for the next guest.

I also understand the odor in the shuttle is of concern, an issue I have also passed onto our Executive Housekeeper.

I can’t imagine how frustrating this all must have been, and we truly hope to have an opportunity to make it right in the future if you choose to return to the area. If there is anything we can do for you in the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know. Again, we truly appreciate your business.

In Service,

Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Horrible check in experience. Room keys did not work. Rooms were old looking. The looks of the hotel were very dreary. Will never stay in this hotel again. The hotel was close to the casino which was the only thing I found good about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 411billh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent experience with us. I regret to hear that you found it to be sub par and I hope you will give us an opportunity to show you what Excellent service truly looks like in the very near future. Please know that I am looking into the issues you experienced so that we may prevent any recurrence. If you have any questions regarding your most recent stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

In Service,

Jennifer E. Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had a nice stay while there, Nothing bad really comes to mind. It was fine. I would stay there again if business takes me that direction again. The area is very nice and has the small town feel. I would reccommend

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Russell,

Thank you for your kind review. On behalf of the entire staff, we love hearing when we have been able to provide excellent service and accomodations to our guests. we look forward to being able to serve you again in the very near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location. Wonderful customer service. I was there for business but my husband joined me as well so we made it a couples retreat as well. We had a shuttle take us to the racetrack and enjoyed a wonderful dinner at a nice steak house upstairs. Very romantic setting. We then went to the Cigar bar after. Great evening great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Maria,

One of the joys of being inthe hospitality business is being able to hear from guests who had an excellent stay and knowing that our staff was able to be a part of that. Thank you so very much for your kind words and please know that we will share your comments tot he entire staff!

Regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Address: 340 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Washington - Meadow Lands)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Washington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands invites you to stay at our hotel located adjacent to The Meadows Race Track & Casino and Tanger Outlets. Our spacious guestrooms offer Sweet Dreams bedding, as well as complimentary parking, wireless internet, and seasonal outdoor pool, business center, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing