We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double tree washington pa racetrack rd.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

no clock in the room. Called 2 x for a clock. was told on 2nd call clock was not delivered because the was to be a scheduled power outage and it wouldn't work. I insisted on a clock for use afterwards. The front desk called back to inform me there were no clocks available. The sheer curtains were stained with holes in them

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We are extremely pleased that had an “Excellent” stay in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future!
Your comments indicate that you had a problem getting a clock/ radio which I sincerely apologize.
I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department heads to ensure we have back up clocks on hand now.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to providing you with an “Excellent” stay the next time that you travels bring you to the Pittsburgh/Washington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have traveled hotels thoroughout the country and I expect the vents on air conditioner to be cleaned daily due to health risks. When we arrived the carpet had just been shampooed we walked on wet carpet for two days. The old look that doubletree presents is a good way to camaflouge the dirt, in the lobby I was embarassed for our guest, the velvet couch was worn and torn. Not a good picture for 1st impressions. In the dining area, plates were presented that did not fit well on the table the four of us were at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. As the Front Office Manager at the DoubleTree at Pittsburgh Meadow Lands, I am working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that deliver an “Excellent” experience. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department heads that are certain to take the corrective steps needed to improve their areas.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to providing you with an “Excellent” stay the next time that you travels bring you to the Pittsburgh/Washington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I'm typically not one to complain but my recent stay at this Doubletree (room 609) was so awful not only did I check out and switch hotels one night early but I have sent an email complaint to be passed along to the manager. In summary I experienced a room that wreaked of stale cigarette smoke (although when I called the front desk was assured the hotel is smoke-free - an old bag of potpurri had been stuffed into the a/c vent to perhaps try and mask the smell?), outdated decor that looked like a crappy beach rental in a bad part of Florida, an air conditioner that was louder than a jet engine, dust and grime under my phone receiver and lodged in the vent of the very old a/c unit, a bathroom which was so tiny I had squeeze myself around the toilet just to shut the door (I am not a large person), and a draft beer system marked as "out of order" when I went down to the htoel restaurant for an afternoon beverage after an already long day.

This was my first experience at a Hilton Doubletree as I typically stay at the Hampton Inn adjacent to it when I travel to Washington for work. I have been told Doubletrees are very nice and thought I would treat myself. Never again will I stay at one of these places and I do not reccommend it for anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwitopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. As the Front Office Manager at the DoubleTree at Pittsburgh Meadow Lands, my team and I are working very hard to provide the products and services that will deliver allow us to deliver “Excellence” to all of our guests. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department heads that are certain to take the corrective steps needed to improve their areas. Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to providing you with an “Excellent” stay the next time that you travels bring you to the Pittsburgh/Washington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at the Double Tree Meadow Lands for an extended period (almost a month). Marsha from the front desk staff always took excellent care of me. I will be forever thankful to her along with the others the work the front desk. Inside Joke for Marsha, "we do have good team work don't we Marsha..." Also, thanks to Marsha for not making me change rooms!

I stayed on the 5th floor . It was fortunate to have Dawn taking care of my housekeeping chores. Dawn is the best! She would leave me nice notes and always made sure my room was in tip top shape. She is a good person and I appreciate the friendship and hospitality she showed me during my stay. She is a very special person. Thanks for the daily notes!

I am not sure if I will be back in the Washington, PA area or if I will have the pleasure of staying at the Double Tree Meadows Land again, but I felt sad when I drove away. I felt like I was leaving friends behind, not a hotel staff!

Thank you Meadow Lands Double Tree staff, you are a unique and very special. I love your hotel!

Room Tip: Treat the staff with kindness, they work hard, and deal with many diverse and difficult circumstance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Please allow me to personally thank you for being our guest as well as for taking the time to leave a feedback.
We are extremely pleased that you found your stay to be “Excellent” and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is “Excellent”!
Thank you again, we truly appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

good & clean room near elevators, love that warm cookie at check-in! Wish I had stayed in warmer weather so I could use the outdoor pool! had hand-made chips and cheese dip from the hotel for one of our business meetings and i really enjoyed that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for posting your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! We understand how valuable your time is, and taking a moment to compliment our Excellent Service means so much to our entire team! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Warm Double Tree Welcome Cookie and our event catering! It is our pledge here to offer comfort and Excellence to each guest in every area of their stay!

If your travels bring you back to our area during the warmer weather, we hope you will have a chance to enjoy our outdoor pool then! Again, we thank you for your time and we truly appreciate your business!

In Service,

-Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Double Tree at Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands. My wife and I traveled to Washington, PA for a business event at the Meadows Casino and Racetrack which is basically next door. There is a shuttle that runs hourly and can be requested for special times with advance notice. The restaurant inside the hotel, Maxwell's, has good tilapia, chicken noodle soup, reuben sandwiches and even offers a Pittsburgh sandwich that has french fries on it. The hotel is conveniently located next to a major road that leads to Tanger outlets which is great for a day of shopping with the family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! It is so wonderful that our convenient location next to the casino and outlets served both you and your wife during your time with us!

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the Excellent food and service in our restaurant! It is our goal here to offer the very best to each and every guest, and we are always pleased to hear when our guests recognize our effort! Thank you again for your time- and please know how much we appreciate your thoughts and your business!

In Service,

Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I were extremely satisfied with the staff and accommodations at this hotel. We will definately stay here again. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. When we checked in the staff were friendly and efficient. Will recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sherrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Service Excellence Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear about what Excellent care we took of you during your time with us! What a pleasure to hear how clean your guest room was and how comfortable you found your stay to be. Our Front Office Team will be excited to hear of your compliments as well!

We truly appreciate your recommendations and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the very near future! Again, thank you for your time and for your business.

In Service,

Jennifer Kevech
Service Excellence Supervisor
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 340 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Washington - Meadow Lands)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#6 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands invites you to stay at our hotel located adjacent to The Meadows Race Track & Casino and Tanger Outlets. Our spacious guestrooms offer Sweet Dreams bedding, as well as complimentary parking, wireless internet, and seasonal outdoor pool, business center, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing