We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here passing through Pennsylvania. Very clean. Modern appearance and amenities. Comfortable sleep. Breakfast was good - great variety and appreciated the pot of pre-made oatmeal for a chance from the usual fare. Easy to find. Located near a grocery store in case you need to re-fill the ice chest with food. Room was a bit narrow - makes sense if you see it. Did not use the pool. Felt the value was just right for what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The Five E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for only one night but for the most part enjoyed my stay.

GOOD:
The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
The hotel was easily accessed from the highway and easy to find.
The price was excellent, too!
The front desk staff were nice, although a little too chatty for my busy day there.
Bed was comfy and I liked that the a/c heat unit had a "fan constantly on" function.

NOT AS GOOD, BUT WOULDN'T STOP ME FROM STAYING AGAIN:
The room did not have a mini fridge or microwave, which seem to be more commmon in rooms these days.
The breakfast area is very small. It was so crowded that we didn't stay, and paid for a bigger breakfast at the "Eat N Park" down the road.

I enjoy every stay I've ever had at Hampton Inns and will go to many more in the future.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank andrealena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Spent a few days on business. Had a very nice stay and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stay was 6/23/12, passing thru on business trip. Location was excellent, as well as property. Staff wasn't friendly and uncaring. Breakfast wasn't up to Hampton Inn standards, 3 of the staff where out front in smoking area on Sunday am when I left. These people need to learn to smile and be friendly if employed in hotel industry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ups1zeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I stopped here for the night after a long day of driving. We didn't have reservations and were just planning on stopping when we got too tired to drive. This place worked out great. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Everything was great. Breakfast in the morning was great and was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

On a business trip this is not the best place to stay. The good: Rooms were quite nice and plenty of space at the word desk, dresser etc. Good TV, plenty of channels and many news stations. Check in and adminstrative items handled well. Courteous staff. Clean and the staff understood attention to detail. Overall, the rooms were excellent.

The not so good: the internet connection was inexcusably slow. They had both wireless and wired connections and they were both slow. Mentioned to staff. They said the connection was being upgraded. Then there were some little things. The elevator had two cars. I pressed the button for one and waited... and waited... and then pressed the button for the other car. It was on the ground floor the whole time. The control circuit, activated by the buttons are usually interconnected. Not so with this elevator. So, just remember to press both buttons. When the hotel is full, parking can be a pretty fair walk. I am sure there are exits at the side(s) of the hotel, but i could not find them and found it easier to just walk to the car (at the side of the building) from the front door. This meant a pretty long walk in hot, humid weather carrying a bunch of stuff.


Breakfast was OK. Completely acceptable, but nothing special. Many hotels now offer breakfast as part of the stay The food was entirely edible, but a very basic selection. This hotel is a step up in price and I suppose I just expected a better. Location is OK, just off a freeway, but the entrance is up a steep hill (a short distance) and you almost have to know in advance when/where to make the turn especially after dark. A sign at the bottom of that hill would help. If it was snowing this hill could be real trouble.

Overall, I would have rated this excellent except for the internet which, given the need for communication today, was unacceptable. If you were on non-business travel this would be an excellent place (excellent room) to stay, though I did not check out the pool/workout room etc.

I would stay here again once they have the internet upgraded which the staff said should occur by fall 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Very clean and very nice ...great stay for the money...it was one of the best hotels we stayed at!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £74 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing