We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room and hotel was very clean. We were unable to check in when we arrived even though it was well past check in time. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The air conditioner totally quit working and finally it woe kick on but never did really cool the room. Someone came up to look at it but said there really wasn't anything they could do. The hotel was full and they had no fans to offer. They did not offer to make any sort of compensation which was aggravating since it was not the least expensive hotel in the area by a long shot. The setup of the room was fresh and modern. Breakfast was about what one would expect.... Something to get you started.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktdid54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice room, easy location to get to, Surrounding area was a little shady, had a sheriff sitting in the lobby on Friday night as security. One of our pillows had a blood stain on it, staff replaced, even though my son had to go to the front desk to get it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for being our guest it was our pleasure to accommodate you. The reason there was an officer from the local sheriff’s offices was because we had four teams from different countries to compete in the Pony World Series staying at our hotel, and wanted to make sure they did not create a disturbance for our other guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a room on the ground floor with no sheer curtains, so the people outside could look into our room. That was disconcerting. But if we closed the curtains, the room was very dark and depressing. The closet was very small, and the clothing rod was extremely short. The room was fairly well lit, except for a couple of corners. The air conditioning worked well but was somewhat noisy. We had a comfortable couch and bed, a large mini-fridge (no freezer), and a microwave. The sofa bed was NOT comfortable. There was no vent in the bathroom, and it got quite steamy. The bathtub was narrow and slick. The showerhead was good, and there was plenty of hot water. The bathroom had poor lighting, making it difficult to apply makeup. We had a pretty good breakfast with hot items, fruit, and the usual carbs. The Mexican restaurant next to the hotel serves decent but not great food.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I liked the hotel and enjoyed the stay. The room and amenities were well kept and stocked. The location was convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was only disappointed that there was no refrigerator and microwave available in the rooms - although vending machines were available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was very impressed with the room and amenities that were offered at this price point. I went in expecting the same room, treatment, and breakfast I have received at other comparable hotels, and was pleasantly surprised at everything offered. Stand out points for the bedding and breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This facility upholds the Hampton Inn brand - clean, modern, safe and located in an easy-to-find spot. The Mexican restaurant right next door is excellent, too. If business takes me back to Washington, PA, I'll definitely book into this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It was very close to everything that we needed to be at. Very clean and nice hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly. The pool was very refreshing after being out all day and it was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Schuffay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
319 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
174 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £75 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing