We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“not pleased out of all of the four years that i have stayed in this hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not pleased out of all of the four years that i have stayed in this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at various times over a four year period and this last time I stayed was not a good one at all, I was very displeased with the bathroom toilet cleaning and flushing ability, there was dust and dirt on the shelving under the sink and bathroom floor had not been cleaned, the bed sheets were not changed, the lap table on top of the comforter was filthy and I couldn't sleep well after hearing a guest try to enter my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. As you know, unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality accommodations you deserve if you visit our area in the future.

Thank You,
Michele Wrubleski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    163
    43
    25
    10
See reviews for
190
133
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel for anyone spending time in the Washington,Pa. area. I have been here numerous times and have found the staff and hotel to be superior in every way. I willi most certainly stay here again on my next trip to Washington County.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I just returned home today from staying at Hampton Inn for a wedding. HI provided transportation to the ceremony and back after the reception. This HI was incredibly clean, the breakfast was really nice, the rooms were great. I thought the bed was wonderful. But the most impressive part of my stay was the service by the staff - they went above and beyond to accommodate our wedding guests! Even though we were the cause of several noise complaints upon our arrival back after the reception. I've never met a more courteous and understanding staff during a hotel stay before! Thanks so much & I hope our group didn't cause too many problems for your staff, we had a wonderful stay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hazlangeleyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful and kind review. I’m very happy that your stay with us was so memorable. Most importantly we really appreciate all the business you brought to the hotel. This was definitely a very nice and friendly group of people from your wedding party. I will certainly pass along your positive remarks to my staff. They always do their best to accommodate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Washington Hampton Inn. We enjoyed our visit. The family had plenty of room to stretch out after a long day at the museums. The guys enjoyed the adjustable shower pressure. The breakfast bar was clean and full even close to "closing" time. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Easy on and off interstate. Close to shopping and restaurants. Power charging station really appreciated for devices. Only complaint was the uncomfortable mattress. Made for a restless night. Lumpy, bumpy, and wiggly. Change out that mattress and it would have been perfect

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn. I really appreciate the nice comments about your stay, aside from the uncomfortable mattress. I’m sure it was rather disappointing to not get a comfortable night’s sleep. I can assure you that the mattress have been inspected and rotated. Would love for you to come and visit us again soon. We enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Location was easy on and off interstate. Room and Bathroom were clean at a high level. Breakfast fast and easy. Staff pleasant. Only downside was the lumpy, bumpy, wiggly mattress. Have never had this problem at a Hampton before. Take that one out of service and the stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn. I really appreciate the nice comments about your stay, aside from the uncomfortable mattress. I’m sure it was rather disappointing to not get a comfortable night’s sleep. I can assure you that the mattress have been inspected and rotated. Would love for you to come and visit us again soon. We enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipp City, OH, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We found this hotel to be a great value. Excellent location and service. Close to many restaurants, shopping and casino. Very clean and comfortable room. Good amenities and breakfast. Nice to have microwave, refrigerator and free internet in the room. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
It’s always very nice to receive such a positive response in regards to your stay at our Hampton Inn. I wanted to take the time to share my appreciation for your nice review. It really sounds like you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. Always look forward to guests coming back to us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Property: Hampton Inn Washington
Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing