We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home awayfrom Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This has been a great place to stay as I stay there 16 days at a time. The staff has been very kind and I will continue to stay with them. Working out of town it's nice to at least stay at a hotel that is comfortable and the staff makes you feel welcome and welcomes you back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

The hotel staff and management would like to thank you for the kind feedback for your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

The facility and staff were very nice. A loud group of high school students made things interesting. The proximity to the highways and local shopping centers were helpful in finding places to eat and stores for necessary supplies. The overnight and morning staff were outstanding in providing a qulaity breakfast and extremely helpful for an early AM departure. Overall, a very good choice for travel in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. The management and staff are proud to have you as guest. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hampton Inns are ALWAYS clean and welcoming! This one was perfect in every way. I will always choose Hampton Inns over other similarly priced or more expensive choices! I was chaperoning a large group of high school students, and yet my room was quiet and I got an EXCELLENT night's sleep. Breakfast was varied and kept up well by the attendant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 562juliannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, I will pass it on to all the employees. They all work very hard to satisfy all of our guests. It was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The service was horrible, the room was not equip like we thought it would be, and we were racial discriminated against. I would not suggest people stay at this location due to poor customer service. It was noisy and hard to get any rest. And information that should have been given on the check in day was not given.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We are very sorry for your unfortunate experiences at our hotel during your last stay. I want to assure you that the staff has been informed of your experiences. Although we did not find any evidence of racial discrimination, we understand that proper communication and friendly service is important to earning and keeping your business. Thank you again for your comments and suggestions to better serve all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is overrun with people staying in town to work on the fracking and mining industries and as such the elevators start running non-stop as early as 5am. Our room was 2 rooms from the elevators and we were awoken each morning around 5am and could not go back to sleep because of the elevator noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We see that noise was an issue during your stay. While we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we also encourage guests to contact the front office so that we can address noise issues to ensure comfort and safety. We are sorry that other guests interrupted your comfort and we’ve shared your review with our security team. We hope that the next time you return to the area you’ll stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was disappointed with this location. Mostly because the lack of exercise equipment available in such a often-to-capacity hotel. I was told by the locals that hotel rooms in Washington are scarce because of the pipeline workers which made me wonder why Hampton doesn't invest a little more in the equipment that seemed to be at high demand. each time I wanted to use either the one bike or the one treadmill - they were unavailable, several attempts each night were necessary. That's unusual I know - but knowing that it's used that often, Hampton would seem to want to please?? There was also no sanitizing agent available within the room.

my room, bed were all adequate. My two wake up calls were both 10 minutes late but they were a backup so I didn't mind as much. Perhaps would consider staying somewhere else if I were to return to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your last trip to Washington, PA. You may be pleased to know that we are renovating our fitness center to better serve our guests. All your comments and suggestions are very much appreciated.

Thank you,
Michele Wrubleski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean and the staff very helpful. If visiting Washington & Jefferson College, this is the closest hotel. Don't forget to ask for the Washington & Jefferson rate when calling the hotel to book your room - made a big difference in price for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments of our hotel during your most recent stay with us. We are extremely proud to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to having you as our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
323 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
224 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £71 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing