We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Place, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place, Good Value”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at this nice, well maintained, well equipped Hampton Inn. It is located near many restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores, etc... anything you might need as a traveler. This facility has good prices and is obviously well managed. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The way the hotel is placed on the property there was not a "better side" for room locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4EverOnTheGo5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel during your last stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    181
    50
    26
    10
See reviews for
214
142
32
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

poor value. location was good. Breakfast was disappointing (few choices, no bacon & eggs, fruit ran out, broken waffle iron) and ammenities were only adequate. Bathroom was small with little counter space.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I was very sorry to hear that your last stay with us at our hotel was a disappointment. The hotel does have slightly larger rooms with larger counter space in the bathrooms. Our breakfast menu does change daily to allow for a variety of options for our guests staying multiple nights. Eggs are prepared more often than bacon, however, both are choices that the hotel does offer. Our waffle irons are very popular for our guests and since your last stay, both have been replaced. It is our goal to make every guest experience a positive one, so during future visits, if there is any breakfast option that is not being offered on that particular morning, please let our breakfast staff know and it would be our pleasure preparing it for you.
Thank you for all your comments and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A good solid and typical Hampton Inn near the conjunction of I-76, I-70 and I 79. Clean and comfortable with the standard Hampton Inn breakfast ammonites plus evening popcorn and cookies. Parking spaces are limited and especially when cars tow trailers and boats forcing guests across the street into the lot for the restaurants. I was not able to get a clear answer if parking there was allowed or not and if I was at risk of being towed. Other than that a good venue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaTechDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I want to thank you for the comments and suggestions you made after your last visit to our hotel. The upper lot of the Mexican restaurant is also our property and available for guest parking. The hotel has been extremely busy with guests from the oil and gas industries and their larger vehicles. We have sent notice to those companies that larger vehicles must be parked in areas where they are not blocking access, or taking up multiple spots for our guests with smaller vehicles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice, clean, comfortable clean room, nice desk layout, good parking, close to many restaurants, easy access to Route 79. Good breakfast, and snacks, helpful staff. We would stay here again when traveling

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback of our hotel during your stay with us in April. We are very proud and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We happened to come upon this hotel because of visiting relative in nearby nursing home.
Great, clean stay for two nights. Will def. return in the summer-- only wish the rates were a bit cheaper for the semi- depressed area. I know the rates are more because of the casino and outlets...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelsarefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments on our hotel for your stay in April. Cheaper rates are available if booking your stay a few months in advance. Competition is definitely one of the main reasons why our rates are what they are now, however, we want to keep all our guests coming back, so it would be our pleasure agreeing to a rate that is better for you during future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice Hampton, especially if you've been on a long drive on I70. I have only positive comments, except bring your own pillows, they were terrible. We both have sore necks from it. The breakfast area was nice, and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewbaker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you very much for the kind feedback of your most recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that the pillows were not very comfortable. Management and staff are here to exceed your expectations in all areas of the hotel. Please let us know if you encounter this issue during future stays and we replace them immediately. Thank you again for the feedback. We appreciate any and all comments and suggestions to better serve all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel room was very clean and quiet. The staff were extra mile! For example, the clerk at check-in suggested an alternate route when I checked-out the next day due to road construction I would encounter using my GPS.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for the kind feedback of of hotel during your most recent stay with us. The management and staff are very proud to exceed your expectations and look for forward to having you as our guests for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
209 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Property: Hampton Inn Washington
Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing