We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good clean hotel in the heart of Wash., PA. Consistently good breakfasts, staff helpful and willing to accommodate. Breakfast wait staff also good. Pool was clean and refreshing.This is our 3rd time staying here.
We had and issue with Hotels.com and Bobby at the front desk was able to help us change the reservation swiftly and effortlessly. We will stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathySal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your stay. We will look forward to having you as our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

An above average Hampton Inn, with a nice pool and the amenities you expect from this chain. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is a convenient place for travelers from Indiana or Illinois to stay on your way east.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hoosiercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Your comments are very much appreciated and we hope to exceed your expectations again during future visits to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Considering that Hamptons are at the bottom of Hilton line this property is below average. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Breakfast is typical Hampton nothing to write home about. Sleep quality and noise level are fine. Rooms are rather on the sparse side but serviceable. Pariking might be a problem but they are having construction done. Getting into an out of the hotel is another story. You can not make a left hand turn into the build in either direction and it sits directly on a busy four lane highway - enough said. TV is the basic package and I mean basic. This is a suburb of Pittsburgh yet does no carry the Pittsburgh Sports channels. Now that is being cheap. It is the only Hilton property along I79/I70 and if you do not mind 15-20 miles out of your way there are much better hilton properties up I79. There is also not much within 2 miles are far as eating either.

Room Tip: Drive 15-20 miles North
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for the comments on our staff during your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay, other than the staff, was not more enjoyable. I expect that once our renovations are complete, our hotel will rank very high in our location. Your suggestions and comments are very much appreciated and will help us to deliver superb customer service to all our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night during a recent road trip. We didn't research hotels or make a reservation as we weren't sure we would need to stop on our way home but, having departed OH later than we expected, we decided to stop for the night vs. driving while very tired. We literally pulled off the exit because of hotel signage.

We were greeted promptly and given a great rate for the room. It was exactly as I would expect a Hampton Inn to be - no nonsense, clean, quiet, etc.

It is not a high-end luxury property nor do you pay for those amenities. I give it 5 stars for being exactly what I expect from the brand. A solid hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escape2sunnyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for the high review of our hotel during your stay. We look forward to providing the same customer service you experienced to all our future guests and hopefully you as well. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Reservation room type (2 double beds) was not met by this hotel. Only had a room with a king bed available upon our arrival. Hotel staff accommodated bed requirements by adding an uncomfortable cot to the room. No adjustment to the rate by hotel staff as a result of their error.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I am very sorry that you did not receive the requested room type during your recent stay at our hotel. Please understand that room types are never guaranteed and are only requests, regardless of when the reservation is made. We are usually able to accommodate most of those requests, however, the hotel does encounter situations where meeting those requests are not possible. Checking in closer to the check in time is suggested to receiving a room type request if the hotel is close to being sold out. A request for a cot (in single rooms only) are an additional $10 incidental fee. Because the hotel was not able to meet your request for the room type, we exempted you from this fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our hotel choice is Hampton Inns however this one was not up to the Hampton standard. The ongoing renovation was not a problem but the service and accommodations were. We normally use the AARP rate but this hotel did not offer it for our one night stay. With construction going on this is not an incentive to stay. When we opened our door a blast of hot air came out even though the thermostat showed a setting of 68 degrees. My wife went to the desk and was told that there was a thermostat on the wall. Upon a careful check, no thermostat was found. I went down and was given a key to another room that was at the correct temperature. That room was very small and there was absolutely no place to put your bag unless it was the floor or the bed. Breakfast was also not up to Hampton standard and the hotel had run out of newspapers (one of our perks for being a Hilton Honors member) before 8 a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ndfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent the week of the 4th of July here while visiting friends in the area. The room was very clean and neat. The room had only one chair which was a desk type. The hotel was under renovation so parking was a problem as was the noise. The breakfast buffet was alright but nothing to get excited about. The dining area is small for the number of guests. There are many restaurants located nearby such as Applebee's, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster, Max & Erma's etc.
as well as a Giant Eagle supermarket. This is a nice friendly hotel and will most likely improve once all the construction is completed.

Room Tip: I have none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomc879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel during your stay in July. We are anticipating that renovations will be complete by the middle of October. Your comments and suggestions are very much appreciated and help us to deliver to all our guests the service they have come to expect from the Hilton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £74 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing