We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Had a funeral in Wash.,PA. Called the hotel to book a room. I wanted to us my Points to pay for the room but had a hard time with points dept. In tears, I called back the hotel and the very sweet "Lou" took care of the reservation. The hotel is very, very clean and the suite had a full kitchen in it. Lots of room for a 4 day stay! The hotel staff were the best! Will definitely stay here again when visiting my home town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love1another
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful desk staff. I have no complaints and will look out for these suites again in the future. Staying just the one night driving through and very happy with it although it is not cheap. Not many places round here with beds though so had to pay up. Not unhappy though as it is a very solid bolt hole on a long trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dysonsphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

What a wonderful experience! We made reservations at another hotel that was a dump! So my Aunt recommended a few hotels for us to check for vacancy. This was the last one we tried as all the others were full. We Saved the BEST FOR LAST!

As I approached the front desk at 8pm on Saturday evening Frank was very welcoming. I told him I was in need of three rooms and asked if he had any vacancy's but I needed an affordable rate. Frank was friendly, kind and very accomodating. He not only had three rooms but he gave them to us at a wonderful rate! THAT IS EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Then as if that weren't great enough.

WE LOVED THE ROOMS! We have never been to a Candlewood Suites before and the lobby was very inviting. We love the pantry on the honor system which is so nice to feel trusted. Finally a very long day of travel we got to our rooms. Pleasantly surprised at the full size kitchen! Very spacious rooms, large closets and everything was so clean.

Furniture, carpet, towels and much more were like new. My kids loved the dvd player in the room and the ability to rent movies from the library not to mention the complimentary popcorn that was in the microwave ready to be popped! The bathroom was very nicely decorated and had thick plush towels! My family was very grateful that I took the time to look for something we would be comfortable in. My brother came out of his room and walked over to mine and just simply said "awesome sis these rooms are great! Thanks"

I wanted to compliment Candlewood Suites for being such a wonderful hotel experience and escpecially to Frank who was the epitomy of EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Candlewood Suites needs to hold onto someone like him because he made a huge difference in our day that was not turning out to be a wonderful start to a family reunion vacation but now has made the trip that much more memorable! THANKS FRANK!

Room Tip: Ask for their best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I found the room to be quite clean and the staff very, very friendly. Cody at the front desk was quite outgoing and helped me lift a heavy bag into my trunk. (not part of his duties I'm sure). Also Heath was very nice and quite personable and also gave a great recommendation for a restaurant at the Meadowlands Casino. Thanks again and I would stay there again without hesitiation.

Theresa M.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This place is great, if you are staying in Washington Pennsylvania do yourself a favor and stay here. The rooms are nice and comfortable but not as nice as the staff is to go out of its way to provide everything you need. They rent out videos at no cost to you, have dvd players in every room, every wednesday they cook out for all their guest at no cost to you, they have a room where you can purchase food and snacks instead of having to get out and go to the store, and fast free internet. They really accommodate their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The service at this hotel was wonderful.The rooms were cleaned on time as promised also along with fresh towels and the trash removed.The location is great close to all your shopping needs. The staff was very friendly and always took time for all your needs.I would stay at the Candlewood in Washington Pa. again without any second thoughts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara53922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We found this motel back in March 2010 and had a wonderful stay with them. The help was very helpful with finding place's, resturants, shopping, etc. The rooms are fabulous. We loved the kitch in the rooms. The only thing I would improve is a ice maker somewhere in the motel. Other then the one in your room. Everything is very clean and kept up. We have had many nights out at the Gazebo cooking out on the grills that they furnished. visiting with the other guests and having a good time. The washers are always kept clean and are easy to get to. We also used the fittness center and was able to work out alot. The housekeepers asways did a great job cleaning our rooms and got us what we needed. We have stayed at this motel many times and we will continue to stay there when we come to town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris_Hopkins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#15 of 20 in Washington
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing