We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, great for small family members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Every visit I have to make to my hometown this is the hotel we stay, there are many reasons we keep coming back but I have to say it is mostly the friendly and caring service we receive. I travel all over the world and unfortunately some hotel chains have not figured out that it is the people that bring people back again and again. This location always makes you feel at home, greets you with a warm smile, and always makes sure you are taken care of. For those traveling with small pets this is the ONLY hotel in the area that allows them, for those without small family members don't worry you would never know we were there!! Rooms are spacious and very clean, a well stocked pantry, and did I mention they always have fresh baked cookies for FREE!! Hope this place never loses it's touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38allovertheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked this hotel for the price and location, even if the GPS got a bit confused in locating it. The price was reasonable for a weekend night.

The rooms are large and clean. You have everything one would expect in a suite; sitting area, kitchenette with a full refrigerator and microwave as well as a stove.

The staff was very friendly.

You even have use of a free laundry!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Every time I visit my son at Washington & Jefferson College I stay here. The rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen areas are very nice and modern. The hallways are well lit and freshly painted with no marks on the walls. It is a little close to the highway, but the white noise from the highway doesn't bother me at all. The outside of the hotel is very plain looking, and there is nothing fancy about it. The inside is welcoming and has a warm feel. This hotel accepts pets and they gave my Patches a little bone when he arrived at the front desk.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qori B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at Candlewood Suites. I'm very proud that we provide great services to you while you visit your family. Our motto is "Treat us like home" , and I hope we can continue to create a comfortable, and relaxed atmostphere for you everytime you choose us for your hotel. We look foward to you staying with us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It was a little hard to find as far as signage, But worth finding. It Remains Full Most of the time, But if you Get a room You will enjoy a very spacious Clean Room. The staff is Friendly & Very Helpful, & can help you to Find anywhere you would like to go. All in All, VERY NICE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qori B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

I appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we are doing at Candlewood Suites. We love to help our guest enjoy their time when they stay with us. I hope you continue to stay with us whenever your in the area, and that you have a great time when you do! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Same as all the other Candlewoods. Not fancy, but offers what you need and when you need it.

Pros:

Property and rooms are always very clean.

Staff is always very friendly. Always acknowledge you when entering and exiting property.

Great for long stays.

Most rooms are quiet (see below in cons)

"Market area" is great for snacks and like the access of the washer and dryers.

Cons:

Satellite gets scrambled somewhat regularly it seems.

Great location off the highway. But a bit of a nuisance to leave to grab food at local restaurants.

Room facing hwy can be a bit loud.

With all being said. I would recommend this property. Positives far outweigh the negatives. Lots of oil & gas traffic (what brings me to the area frequently) but I've never had any problems with noise from any of the neighbors, which seeing all the trucks in the lot could give some people hesitation, but dont let it. Value is great.

Also close to the casino if that's your thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My wife and I, along with my daughter, grandson and son-in-law just stayed at this Candlewood Suites this past weekend. It was our first stay in a Candlewood Suites location and I have to say, I was really impressed with this hotel. The price of the room was very reasonable considering the other chains nearby. The size of the room was really nice and you had plenty of room to move around in. The room included a nice size kitchen area with stove, frig, microwave, dish washer and so forth. The bathroom was spacious with granite countertops, and you can't beat the nice towels, not those thin things found in other hotels/motels. We were impressed (so was my 6 year old grandson) with the small grocery area stocked with things for purchase and that could be made within your room. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and always had a nice "hello" or word to say. If all Candlewood Suites are as nice as this one, I've found a nice hotel chain to stay at when we travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I've stayed at plenty of Candlewood Suites, and I've always enjoyed them - this one is no different. It's been updated recently (as most seem to be), and the bed is the same type they all use - very comfortable. If you've been to a Candlewood before, you know exactly what you're getting: basic housekeeping, gym, free laundry, mini convenient store (Candlewood cupboard), full kitchen, etc.

The only downsides of this specific one was that the rooms weren't well insulated and you could hear every little creek from people above you, and the location - unless you're going to the casino, there really isn't much nearby.

Other than that, I would highly recommend this place, and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: A top room would keep you from hearing everyone walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing