We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay here if you have a choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just stayed here 3 days ago. Every hotel in the area and I mean every hotel was full and this place had one room left. We had been riding all day and needed to sleep and this was the only place around. It smelled like someone had been smoking in this room for a decade straight. I was told it shouldn't smell. Well the girl at the front desk gave us a can of spray but you all know how that works. The door jam was loose and the door barely locked. I turned on the shower and after 15 seconds water started oozing out..Horrible! I will drive any distance from now on to avoid a place like this...Stay somewhere else and pay the money. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. The safety and satisfaction of a guest is very important to us. Since your stay, we have been able to better maintain our water pressure as well as our door trims, frames and locks. I am very sorry about your issue with the cigarette smoke. I know that the smell alone can quickly change a pleasant stay into a bad stay. We take your feedback very seriously and we hope that this experience will not prevent you from doing business with America’s Best Value Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Strictly a "workers motel". Lots of beer drinkers and noise. Sink still full of whiskers! Drain won't close to fill sink. Sink nearly plugged anyway--could take a nap while draining. No spare TP. Parking lot covered with cig butts! Ice machine so dirty it was scarey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buckeye1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

I would like to thank you for all of the input you provided so that we may address these oversights. I am sorry for any unpleasant experience you may have had at our hotel. We have replaced our ice machine since your stay and it is a great improvement from the old one. We are also trying to better monitor some of our guests that do not keep the same hours as the majority of our other guests. We value your comments and intend on improving thanks to your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is moderate as far as a short stay. Would not recommend for a long period of time. Dirty bathrooms and bad customer service and hotel staff. The carpet is in need of replacing, the restrooms are filthy w/ dirty showers and floors, also the ventilation there is horrible. If someone was smoking across the building I was able to smell the cigarette smoke all the way in my room. Every week during my stay I had to file a complaint to the Manager because there would always be a problem of some sort. Most of the material is out of date.

Room Tip: end rooms are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTechnologies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Like: location and rooms.
Dislike: the house keeper knew very little english.
The stay was very nice though.
You get what you expect.
Although there were very few channels to select from on the television.
The showers were wonderful. Felt as if the hot water would never run out. With exceptional water pressure.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CieraJo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Employees very nice and helpful to all my needs! Loved them but the room ...absolutely disgusting what a waste of $85! Cigarette burns in the sheets, curtains! How is that even possible?? Tsk tsk. Plus theTv didn't work for the first half hour we even walked in to the room! Bugs in the room omg must I go on!?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms were updated and very nice, although the carpet was stained. I almost didn't want to get up, the king size bed was so cozy. There was coffee, juice, granola bars and muffins for breakfast. We decided on Bob Evans right across the road. Conveniently located by the hwy. Noisy. Cheapest sleep in Washington PA. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillersAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I recently stayed here a week. If I HAD the CHOICE, I would have stayed anyplace else. But I don't have a choice, since my employer pays the bills and they budget hotel stays for us employees on the cheap side.

Where do I start. Where oh where. The exterior is in need of a good renovation. And why does this hotel have rocks around the place? The type of clientele they get mostly drink, so eventually those rocks will be going through the windows or used as weapons. The rooms are fine, except they are not that clean (walls, floors). The outlets were missing covers and located in bad areas. The cable was terrible. Some channels were non-existing. Wi-Fi was horrible. The room I was in was receiving something, but a signal that was usable. The bedspread was old and dirty. It was the 1st thing I put elsewhere but the bed.If I was here longer than a week, I would have quit my job. The shower head came from a hole they didn't bother to cover up. The door frame with the security chain was loose. The only nice thing I can say is the room didn't smell like smoke like most rooms that are non-smoking would from a hotel looking like this one.

As for their continental breakfast, I ask what continent. If you like coffee, and some forgettable choices of food, this is your place for breakfast.

Room Tip: Oh, I was told the same owners own the Days Inn across the street, so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#17 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
162 reviews
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
220 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1385 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5802 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £49 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Washington, conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstate 70 and US Route 40. This historic, business town is located near the headquarters of notable companies such as Range Resources, Joy Mining Machinery, Bucyrus America Inc and Coca-Cola Enterprises. Watch our rich history unfold at Pennsylvania Trolley Museum, Bradford House, Le Moyne House, and the Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Museum of Rural Life. Mingle with our future leaders at Washington and Jefferson College. Indulge your guilty pleasures at Tanger Outlet Center or Washington Crown Center. Sample local fare at Angelo's, Union Grill, or Garfield's Restaurant and Pub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. If you are on the go, enjoy our free light continental breakfast. Keep up with current events with our free newspaper located at the front desk. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Washington, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Washington
Washington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing