We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!! Warm and friendly service and Environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent!!! Warm and friendly service and Environment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family drove to Washington to celebrate my grandsons 1st birthday. A Wonderful celebratation the hotel was beautiful, clean and relaxing. The lobby allowed all of us to visit like we were at home. Rooms are spacious and outdoor patio with pool very attractive. Thank you for making our stay perfect we look forward to coming back to visit and staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiostatefamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akettler54, Front Office Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It was our pleasure here at Cambria Suites to have you all here to celebrate your grandson's 1st birthday. We loved watching him open his presents in the lobby & to see his excitement! Thank you for letting other travelers know that we are a family friendly hotel & love to accommodate to all guests! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    88
    20
    6
    10
See reviews for
94
105
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shady Spring, WV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I found this hotel by chance when we got off the interstate for fuel. It was 10:30 at night and their indoor pool stayed open until 11:00 - which made us very happy! They ended up letting us swim until 11:15 and we really appreciated it! Our room was really nice! It had a king sized bed, desk, couch, chair, 2 TV's, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, etc. The whole property was extremely clean and well maintained! We loved our stay here and will definitely be back if we are ever in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akettler54, Front Office Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located off of the highway & were pleased! I'm sure after traveling, a nice dip in the pool felt relaxing. Thank you for the comments on your suite & the cleanliness of our hotel. We take great pride in keep our hotel looking top notch. We look forward to having you all as guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Got in today and and was very nice lobby and room. 1st floor bar and restaurant with killer pool and some weights (better than most places). Really like the slightly modern look of the room separation between the bed and the couch. Feels comfortable

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Remingtoncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akettler54, Front Office Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments & the feedback. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the pool & fitness center during your stay. The modern design & layout of the room does add a nice touch huh? We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on June 10, 2014. It is very nice and it is beautiful. I was here on business and the free wifi was nice to have. I have had to pay up to $20 a night for wifi at other locations. The parking is also free. The only thing I think would have made my stay better was breakfast included in the room rate. That is the only reason why I did not rate this a 5. I am not sure I would reccomend this hotel for a family place, it feels very trendy and the pool is small along with the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akettler54, Front Office Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the review on our hotel. We are glad you were able to utilize our free wifi throughout the hotel. I do apologize that the breakfast is not included due to our hotel operating a full service restaurant. We hope that you'll choose any of our Cambria Suites again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean, trendy (almost boutique-like), but certainly not for families. While the room comfortably accommodated a larger family, there was only one bathroom, which was a bit inconvenient. The suites in other suite motels, such Staybridge Suites, include two full baths.

There were several fast-food places nearby, but if you want even a mid-range sit-down meal, be prepared to drive a few miles. This is especially relevant at breakfast. Unlike other suite motels, such as Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Country Inn & Suites and Staybridge Suites, the room price at Cambria does not include breakfast, and the Cambria breakfast is pricey. You can do much better driving a few miles.

While I’m glad we tried Cambria Suites once, I don’t think I’ll go out of my way for it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierFamily1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akettler54, Front Office Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your feedback to share with others. Cambria Suites, unlike most hotels, operates a full service restaurant for breakfast & dinner. Therefore, a complimentary breakfast in not an option. Breakfast can range anywhere from $6.95 to $12.95, depending on the items. I am sorry to hear that you found it to be pricey & weren't able to enjoy the breakfast we do have to offer. As far as our suites go, we do only offer suites with one full bathroom in them. I do apologize for the inconvenience it caused your family. If you are ever in the area again & decide to give us another try, we'd love to have you. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in may. First impression was "wow" I was not expecting such a beautiful place! Super clean and modern. Had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed it very much. The Reuben was delicious. Huge sandwich. The room decor was modern, and has a great layout. Nice to have a micro in the room. Casino was a minute away. They have a shuttle. The outlets are right next door. Quiet room on the second floor. Nice dark drapes for sleeping in. This stay was so pleasant, it was a easy trip. A nice hotel I would return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akettler54, Front Office Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to let others know about you positive experience here at Cambria Suites during your recent visit. I am so happy to read that we had the "wow" affect on you! I'm glad you decided to give the restaurant a try as well & happy to read that you found the reuben delicious, it is large isn't it? We hope to do visit us again if travels ever bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked thru priceline and got a fair deal.Place is pretty new and very clean. Room was gargantuan! Two teenage boys and myself had tons of space. Clean and comfy. Would definitely stay at this property again if in area. Plenty of shopping near by also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrich255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akettler54, Front Office Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for the great review! We are happy that Priceline placed you with us! Our suites are pretty spacious, so we are glad it was fitting to you & your family. We hope you do visit us in the future & pass our information onto other guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 451 Racetrack Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I79 at Racetrack Road in Washington, PA where it's your destination for The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, Tanger Outlets and many new restaurants. Our modern hotel offers you large spacious suites with service that will dazzle you. Our restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily and we offer a full service bar. The 24 hour fitness center is spacious with loads of exercise equipment to keep you fit while you're on the road traveling. The heated swimming pool and spa will help you relax and wind down your busy day. Come join our Cambria family for your next business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing