We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is across the street from the casino and directly in front of the outlets, so the location is quite convenient. The hotel decor is tasteful and updated and the staff were all very pleasant. I was disappointed that the coffee set out for breakfast was removed by mid day and I had to either brew a pot in my room or head down to the Starbucks in the lobby. The problem was that the Starbucks wasn't open from 11am-5pm. Not very convenient at all. With the type of location this is in, it would do them well to keep a filled dispenser at the ready....

The pool and fitness areas were very nice and clean. The outside "fire pit" was pretty cool and very nice to relax by after a long day. The room was clean and comfortable which made it an all around satisfying stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pajamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
pajamie,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Courtyard Washington. It is fantastic to hear our convenient location, variety of amenities and pleasant staff made for a comfortable stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with coffee service and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction. We value your business and hope you will return for another visit in the future. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
John George, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    64
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
70
57
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A nice location if the purpose of your trip is shopping at an outlet mall (Tango Outlet). The mall is right in front of the mall over the hill, 2 minutes walk. The hotel building itself and amenities are all pretty new, look clear and fresh. On the service side, I'm hesitate to see it's great. Waited more than 5 minutes to get check in. One morning waited more than 15 minutes to get breakfast order bought out. One morning the hotel restaurant ran out of Oat meal, which is my favorite food for breakfast. Other than that, no hard feelings. Oh, a nice thing is, I forgot my jacket at the hotel restaurant, but the hotel stuff helped to find it back for me the other day. A thumb up for this. One last thing, I'd say the price of the room is on the expensive side for an courtyard, considering breakfast not included, may be it's close to the mall. Or it could be there are no other Marriott hotels in this area, so choice is limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qmyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
qmyz,
Thank you for your review and honest assessment from your stay. We appreciate you highlighting our great location and efforts of our staff in helping to locate your jacket, while also providing us areas of opportunity. We apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations and hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
John George, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here one nite on a business trip. I'm generally a fan of the Courtyard brand for the consistent quality level and business traveler friendly approach. I would rate this hotel a step above the typical Courtyard hotel. The rooms were more updated. The bathrooms were especially nice. Service was excellent including a van service to take you to local sites. Beyond that it had all of the typical amenities of the Courtyard brand. Free WiFi but a faster WiFi is available for $5/day. Having multiple devices (laptop, smart phone, iPad) I really appreciate the numerous easily access electrical outlets. Would highly recommend this hotel if you have business in the area.

Room Tip: Not really a bad room in this place as it sits up on an hill by itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
steveprez,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your high recommendations of Courtyard Washington. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and we're pleased to know we exceeded your expectations in quality and service. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
John George, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington for one night en route to Ohio. We had a pleasant stay and even at 2am in the morning received a courteous and warm welcome along with a quick check in.

The room was inviting and modern. The bed was quite comfortable, but the highlight for us was the bathroom in that it was a large, well designed shower. We liked it so much that we took photos to inspire us for when we renovate our own bathroom. The fan was a bit loud, but not bothersome; though it could not get as warm as my husband would have liked.

As for amenities, it has a small fitness area (a few treadmills/ellipticals) plus weight. The pool area has a Jacuzzi and the pool had a nice waterfall feature to make it more pleasant.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Bryan L,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendations of Courtyard Washington. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our bathrooms to be an inspiration for your own bathroom renovations. We're happy to have had you as our guest while traveling to Ohio and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you for your great review.

Sincerely,
John George, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stay here often when we are in town. Husband goes to the casino, I go to the outlets. Hotel staff is REALLY always so pleasant. Easy check-in. Clean rooms, quiet hallways. Decor is modern and comfortable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
T B,
We appreciate your return visits and thank for writing a review for Courtyard Washington. We're pleased to know our great location offers a variety of entertainment options, and we consistently deliver friendly service and clean accommodations during your visits. Please plan to stay with us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here the weekend to relax and go to the casino after hectic holidays. Our stay was fabulous! Cameron, who checked us in and was our "go to" guy for our stay was WONDERFUL! He is so kind, courteous and funny! He made our stay SO MUCH FUN! Great employee!! He was truly a joy!

We were also happy to have the shuttle to take us to and from the casino. I forget the shuttle driver's name (sorry!!) but she, too, was so kind and friendly. She got us to our destination safely and came to pick us up promptly!.

The room was so comfortable and quiet....we needed this getaway....and I want to thank everyone for such a great time. We will definitely stop by again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
pmta,
We appreciate you choosing Courtyard Washington for your casino weekend getaway, thank you for writing a review. It's wonderful to hear that our staff's excellent service and warm hospitality made for a relaxing and memorable experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team, and I will make sure Cameron receives a special commendation for his outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is situated up on a hill right beside the Tanger outlets. It is in a great location and is clean and on the newer side. We enjoyed our stay and the kids loved swimming in the pool. The staff was pleasant and although we were sent to an unclean room the first time, the front desk girl was very apologetic and made sure the next room we were giving was ready for us. The room itself was a little smaller than other courtyards we've stayed in and the bed not as comfy, but it did the job. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
kkak1234,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience with us at Courtyard Washington. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your visit, and the kids had a good time in the pool. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope you will visit us again for more family fun. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Address: 1800 Tanger Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-7937
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Washington Meadow Lands hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Washington, PA hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh/Washington offers a 24-hour shuttle service to The Meadows Racetrack & Casino. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. We're an ideally situated Washington PA hotel off I-79 in walking distance to shopping at the Tanger Outlets, and are just across the street from terrific entertainment at The Meadows Casino & Racetrack. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with the Fitness Center. Find everything you need for your stay at this hotel in Washington PA, the area's first LEED designed hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing