We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short and sweet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Washington
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short and sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We arrived after midnight on our way to Myrtle Beach so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the entire hotel. THe staff were amazing when we arrived. I called ahead to ask them to pull down and make the pull out sofa for our children and they did so which was very helpful. When we arrived with small children we just had to pick up our key and go to sleep. THe pull out wash't very comfortable but was well enough to get a few hours of rest.
THe breakfast station was great and staff were so friendly.
Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
DeborahLovell,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review. We're glad to hear that you and your family had a nice stay with us. I'm pleased to know that our staff was helpful with your needs as well as welcoming to your and your family. Please plan to visit us again the next time you're in Washington, PA. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    57
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
69
37
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a nice relatively quiet place, very close to virtually everything in Washington (which ain't much). Restaurants all over the place (chains mostly) and shopping (nothing fancy). But it is convenient, clean, and friendly. This area is heavily saturated with the fracking gas industry folks, and the parking lot was full of their trucks, and other than some mud from their boots, we never saw them or heard them, so all was neat. The rooms are well appointed, little fridge, sink, etc. We stayed there one night while visiting family. They have a small pool, whirlpool and very small and marginal exercise room.

Room Tip: I'd try to get a room opposite the highway, although ours was highway side and never really hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandRoamer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
LandRoamer2,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us at SpringHill Suites. I'm glad to hear that you liked our property and had a nice, pleasant stay with us. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us as we enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
361 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

The property has been recently updated and loos great. It features large rooms, easy connection to the highway and surrounding big box stores. It is a good location for either a stop through or for business in WASHPA.
The service there is great with well trained staff and management.
The only down side can be the proximity to the highway and noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
veffekt,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Washington. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you felt the service was great and that you liked our updates! Please join us again for another great visit. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Used this property as a stopping point between DC and Cincinnati. They had clean updated rooms with a nice comfortable bed. Friendly staff checked me in quickly and I was up to my room. Nice breakfast with many choices included. For a late night snack, Krispy Kreme is next door. The elevators seemed a little slow, but it didn't detract from he stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
tim5055,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at SpringHill Suites. I'm glad you chose us as your stopping point, and I'm glad you liked our property. We appreciate your compliments and hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We were traveling East and didn't want to go onto the Penn Turnpike at night due to fog, so we stopped at Springhill Suites in Washington PA. Very good place. Clean and very nice staff. Restaurants nearby for dinner. A very comfortable room and bed. Breakfast included. I'm glad we picked this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
librarian73,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you picked our hotel too! Thanks for your wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. We hope you'll visit us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here a few times, each time has been the same, excellent. The rooms are clean, attractive, and the beds are very comfortable. They have an indoor pool and hot tub which is really nice for kids to unwind after a long drive.
The breakfast is perfect for me, I've had some places (Springhill included) that would serve a coffee and toast. They listened to the customers and raised the bar, eggs/sausage, muffins & cereal, along with other cold and hot items. Plenty of other restaurants and stores within a mile, as well.
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly from the time I checked in until the time of check out. Nice to have a reliable place to stay that seems to offer all that I need for the night or a weekend.

Room Tip: I like the high rooms, just for the views.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Steve L,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your family stayed with us at SpringHill Suites and enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and delicious breakfast. I hope the kids had fun in the pool! Should you plan another getaway weekend, please plan it with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

In general the hotel was fine -- a little too Target-inspired decor (pseudo-Hyatt Place) for my taste (lime green and turquoise colors). Our room faced I-70 so lots of traffic noise and not a very pretty view. Breakfast was a bit disappointing compared with similar hotels that offer the same service. I do dislike having the bathroom sink separate from the main bathroom area. Very close to some nice restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mechael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Mechael,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to have had you as our guests while visiting the Washington area. Please visit us again as we enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Washington

Property: SpringHill Suites Washington
Address: 16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When choosing Washington PA hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Washington hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink & microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our new complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Washington PA is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're only minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and Tanger Outlets, and 29 miles to downtown Pittsburgh & Pittsburgh International Airport. Among Washington PA hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing