We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st stay at a SpringHill Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Washington
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“1st stay at a SpringHill Suites”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pleasantly pleased with our stay. The hotel is really close to Rt 70 but there was not a lot of traffic noise. The desk and cleaning staff were very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was provided in a clean and pleasant room. The studio suite was a adequately sized so one did not feel cramped. I have already recommended to family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
GeneseeOhio,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Washington. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our convenient location, helpful staff, and clean accommodations. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    60
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
72
39
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I am writing this review from the room at Spring Hill. We are traveling back to Canada, and this stop of our journey was the only one I had not booked ahead of time. This was the first hotel off the interstate that we encountered. Front desk staff person was warm and welcoming (and keeping in mind that I had been tent camping for six days, I was not looking my best, it was especially nice to not be judged by appearances). The complementary laundry supplies was a very appreciated gesture. The room was spendier than other places we have stayed but the room was well appointed, nicely decorated and the extra services, like laundry and vending, were appreciated.
My only complaint was with the pull out sofa. Fortunately I did not need to use it because when I started to pull off the cushions, it was gross with crumbs, old food bits and who knows what else - ewwww!!! I was not expecting that at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikerCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
MikerCath,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Washington. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be warm and welcoming. I appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the condition of the pull out sofa. I have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff to heighten the awareness of such issues and improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester,UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights whilst working shifts in a coal mine
Plusses
- helpful front desk
- very good maintenance guy
- great location for restaurants - Applebee's, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel, Fusion Steak House all with in walking distance
Minus
- rooms are cleaned in the morning only and no exceptions. Strange as a lot of shift workers (especially drillers) were staying

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
globalminer,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and I hope they were able to add a little to your comfort. Thanks again for writing. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

If you need to travel to the area this hotel is right in the middle of a great number of restaurants. Hotel is clean, rooms have a bit of a throwback feel but modern also, comfortable beds. I was nervous getting to my room because while in the hall the room next toe was very loud, but once inside I could not hear them so it appears it has nice thick insulated dividing walls.

Nice little workout room with dumbells, pool and whirlpool available also. Free breakfast from 6-9 although I'm a big Cracker Barrel guy and you can walk from there.

No complaints, great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioGuy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
OhioGuy34,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you staying with us, and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased to know that you liked our clean, comfortable rooms and had a quiet visit. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We arrived after midnight on our way to Myrtle Beach so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the entire hotel. THe staff were amazing when we arrived. I called ahead to ask them to pull down and make the pull out sofa for our children and they did so which was very helpful. When we arrived with small children we just had to pick up our key and go to sleep. THe pull out wash't very comfortable but was well enough to get a few hours of rest.
THe breakfast station was great and staff were so friendly.
Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
DeborahLovell,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review. We're glad to hear that you and your family had a nice stay with us. I'm pleased to know that our staff was helpful with your needs as well as welcoming to your and your family. Please plan to visit us again the next time you're in Washington, PA. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a nice relatively quiet place, very close to virtually everything in Washington (which ain't much). Restaurants all over the place (chains mostly) and shopping (nothing fancy). But it is convenient, clean, and friendly. This area is heavily saturated with the fracking gas industry folks, and the parking lot was full of their trucks, and other than some mud from their boots, we never saw them or heard them, so all was neat. The rooms are well appointed, little fridge, sink, etc. We stayed there one night while visiting family. They have a small pool, whirlpool and very small and marginal exercise room.

Room Tip: I'd try to get a room opposite the highway, although ours was highway side and never really hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandRoamer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
LandRoamer2,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us at SpringHill Suites. I'm glad to hear that you liked our property and had a nice, pleasant stay with us. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us as we enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
371 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The property has been recently updated and loos great. It features large rooms, easy connection to the highway and surrounding big box stores. It is a good location for either a stop through or for business in WASHPA.
The service there is great with well trained staff and management.
The only down side can be the proximity to the highway and noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
veffekt,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Washington. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you felt the service was great and that you liked our updates! Please join us again for another great visit. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
521 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
309 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Washington

Property: SpringHill Suites Washington
Address: 16 Trinity Point Dr, Washington, PA 15301-2974
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When choosing Washington PA hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Washington hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink & microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our new complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Washington PA is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're only minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and Tanger Outlets, and 29 miles to downtown Pittsburgh & Pittsburgh International Airport. Among Washington PA hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing