We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection, very clean”
Review of Tanger Outlets

Tanger Outlets
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Under Armour, Off 5th, Old Navy, Nike, Columbia, Polo Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein, Banana Republic, Gap, Coach, Ann Taylor, J.Crew and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Pittsburgh. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good selection, very clean”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to stretch our legs on the way to Washington DC. I'm familiar with the Tanger outlet in Ohio, so I expected something similar. However, I found this outlet to be very new and very clean. I loved the atmosphere and it was a great way to kill a couple of hours and relax.

Helpful?
1 Thank acbshada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    68
    35
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windber, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish there were more stores”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was really happy there was a Coach and Under Armour store, but I've been to Tanger Outlets that had so many more stores than this one. Was kind of disappointed but overall we still had fun shopping.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun girls weekend”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a girls weekend if shopping and going to the Casino. Tanger has a variety of shops to offer. For kids and adults, casual to business attire along with many other variety stores. We visit at least 3 times a year. Can't wait to go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatieBaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice selection but stores always close down”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

There's always a great selection but stores are always closing down and new ones come in and don't stay for long most of the time. But the ones that do stay are great like american eagle, old navy, nike, etc. there's also an auntie Anne's with amazing pretzels!

Helpful?
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice outlet selections”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Tanger is easy to get to, about 25 min. south of Pittsburgh off of rt. 79. They have many shops and a great variety. Sales are often, and worth searching out. Go to the customer service and sign up and receive even more coupons for further discounts. There are all the name stores mostly clothing, but some others as well.
The website lists them all. Only trouble is that it is not covered, access is from outside for all the stores. So winter can be a bit challenging. And because it is located on top of a hill, it does get windy. Dress warmly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank trixietoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanger Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing