We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Pleased overall with this hotel. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Washington when we're in that area of PA visiting family, but this time it was booked. The Comfort Inn was a great alternative.

The rooms were clean, and looked pretty new with modern decorations & bedding. We had a 2 bed suite (which included a small living room area with a leather couch & coffee table, as well as a fridge & microwave) and it was nice. A bit tight, but three adults stayed in the room with no issues. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is 100% smoke free so it smells clean and fresh.

The kitchen area where the breakfast is laid out is a bit small, but the provisions were find.

Only two complaints are that for a newer property, it's already starting to look a bit worn around the edges. Also, everything is a bit tight. The rooms, the elevator (particularly trying to wedge a luggage cart into it), the breakfast area, etc. But really, for the price and the proximity to Route 70, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblerreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    51
    16
    15
    14
See reviews for
65
71
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here when we discovered that all of the airport and downtown hotels were booked for U2's show at Heinz Field in Pittsburgh (end of their 360 tour in the USA). What a great compliment to a fantastic concert. Check in was less than 5 minutes, our room was clean, room temperature was perfect....10 minutes afer arriving we were on our way to the concert. When we got back to the hotel around 1am, the parking lot had a lot of heavy duty, construction type pick up trucks parked everywhere and we thought that the noise in morning was going to be a hassle...never heard a peep and we slept in until 0am. Our receipt was delivered discreetly under our door, so check out was no hassle. Leaving, we noticed the location was great with the Washington Wild Things ball park just up the street and a cool looking Italian restaurant across the parking lot...we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMominOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

2/20/2011 - Stopped at his hotel due to freezing/icying weather conditions in area. Was on a motorcycle. Prior experience with Comfort Suites was reason I stopped here. Desk Clerk advised they had plenty of rooms, but I declined a "suite", since it was just me. The room she assigned me, 216. It was SO SMALL, there was nothing in the room but a bed with a couple feet around the bed and small bathroom off to the side. Not even a closet. I returned to the desk and protested, that for $100.00, I expected better than that. She moved me to room 302, which was still very small, but a little bigger and less claustrophobic than room 216. In fairness, the hotel was quiet and clean (and appeared fairly new), but I can't believe they could even think about charging $100.00/night for such rooms, especially when they had plenty of other rooms available. I won't stop or stay there again. I ended up leaving at 1am and got back on the road.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ronge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Suite was clean, spacious & bright, had plenty of outlets & lights.
Jacuzzi tub was clean & the extra tv was a nice touch.

Breakfast variety was a bit skimpy & serving area was a bit small - crowded with 5 people, but the seating area was more spacious.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Black_Bear_Owners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed here last night and got a great room. We had a king suite with a jukuzzi. The hotel manager went out of his way to help us and even went and found the luggage cart for us, someone didn't return it to the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling BBQ Tour
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Great stay! Stay about 160 nights/year throughout the country and this is one of the best hotels! Service was fantastic! Different fellow had an issue and the front desk staff went above and beyond to make his day! Nice Italian restaurant across the street that even delivers! Nothing bad to say at all! Looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozarksbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way home from visiting friends in eastern PA. We booked one of the jacuzzi suites at a great rate ($104) plus tax and it was WONDERFUL!! The room was big and the jacuzzi sooooo relaxing! We watched Olympic curling while resting our tired muscles, pretty sweet! The bathroom itself was huge with a fabulous rain shower included. Breakfast was yummy with biscuits, eggs, sausage gravy, pastries, and the usual other fare. The bed was also so comfortable. Check in was easy and painless, as was check-out. I hated to leave the room when it was time to go!! This will definitely be a regular stop-over for us from now on!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#13 of 20 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2110 N Franklin Dr, Washington, PA 15301-5891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Washington PA, home of the Marcellus Shale ProjectThe stylishly designed Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is an ultimate luxury hotel, yet surprisingly affordable. This hotel is centrally located along the Interstate 70 and Interstate 79 corridor. Nearby attractions include The Meadows harness racetrack and casino and Tanger Outlets shopping mall with over 75 name brand stores. We are also minutes from stores and gourmet shops. This Washington, PA hotel is also just minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, Waynesburg University and West Virginia University. Spend an evening at CONSOL Energy Park where our minor league baseball team, the Washington Wild Things, play. Pittsburgh points of interest include Rivers Casino, Benedum Center for the Performing Arts, Heinz Hall, the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium, Carnegie Science Center, National Aviary and Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens. Enjoy a concert at the First Niagara Pavilion or the amphitheater at Station Square. Professional sporting events are about 30 minutes away, including baseball games at PNC Park (home of the Pittsburgh Pirates), football games at Heinz Field stadium (home of the Pittsburgh Steelers) and Mellon Arena (home of the Pittsburgh Penguins).The area has a variety of restaurants to choose from, including Jumper's Junction, Garfield's Restaurant, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, T.G.I. Friday's, Applebee's, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans. Enjoy an authentic Italian meal at Angelo's Restaurant, located within walking distance of this Pennsylvania hotel. Stay for the fireworks on Friday nights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Washington
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Suites Washington
Washington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing