We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean with a great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This is a new, stylishly and comfortable hotel. Nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. During my numerous business trips I've stayed at many hotels where the free breakfast is nothing more than coffee, juice, donuts and Danish. This facility had all of those plus eggs, sausage patties, waffles, fruit, and several types of cereal. They even had real milk along with the 2% type. The staff informed me that the items change daily with items such as bacon, sausage links, and biscuits & gravy. While eating you could watch the news on flat screen TVs in the dining area. They even provided free copies of the local newspaper along with USA Today. Good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handymanUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2009

As a business traveler I'm always staying at Hotels across the US. The Comfort Suites in Washington, PA was very luxurious, clean, and professionally accompanying. The rooms are very modern with flat screen TV's, Whirlpool tubs and walk in showers. The beds are very comfortable and the sfaff is always curtious and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great Hotel and staff.

Sincerely,

John Sutton
Unique Screen Media

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsuttonmovieads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

As coordinator of a local business we refer many of our clients and business associates to this hotel. This past summer we had more than 100 people stay at this hotel and everyone of them were extremely p[leased with the experrience The comments wer'"much more than you pay for"; Outstanding amenities; the service is second to none and have staed at many hotels; willd efinately stay and reommend to others.

I am very pleased with the servie the staff and the hotel and would recommend it to anyonme traveling in the area,

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank train06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night en route from DC to Columbus, OH. It's brand new and comfortable. Although it is on a 20-foot high bluff next to I-70 the road noise didn't bother us (and I'm a very light sleeper.) I brought ear plugs just in case and didn't use them. In fact, I was surprised at the low volume of nighttime and early morning traffic on I-70 this time of year.

The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was huge and nicely appointed. Breakfast was fine; we had enough to eat. My wife made us waffles. The coffee and juice were good. By far the best part of our stay was the staff. The desk attendant when we checked in at 10 p.m. and a different one in the morning were both extremely friendly and courteous.

We didn't check out the surrounding area. The minor league baseball park is right across the street, as is an Italian restaurant (Angelo's?) Coming off I-70 from the east we blew past the road we were supposed to take that leads into the mall parking lot. That was the only minor annoyance we had. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbotsbury92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

The hotel is within easy access just off of Interstate 70. The service was professional & courteous & the room was clean. The hot breakfast is a plus.

The suite was clean and well appointed. What I did not care for was that the room had a spa tub open to both the bathroom and living area and there is no wall separating them - the toilet and shower are always opened to the living area - no privacy when you are in the bathroom. Since we only stayed for one night while on the road it wasn't a major problem but if I stay at this hotel again I will request a room without this set up - my wife and I like 4 walls around the bathroom. See the photo.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodcook7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHPA485, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2009

Thank you for the review of our hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Our Jacuzzi Suite would accommodate your future lodging needs. The Jacuzzi tub is separate from the bathroom and will give you the privacy that you desire. Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will continue to stay at our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We had a good trip here but it was spoiled by the cleaning staff. We had put the "Maid Service Requested" sign up on the door, left for the day and when we returned our room was never touched. We talked to the desk clerk who was also the manager. He gave us a free night and an apology. Which we were fine with that until breakfast the next morning. We over heard the cleaning lady arguing with the desk clerk and stating that it was unfair that we received our discount and that we had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door all day. I forgave and forgot until this weekend when it happened again, next door. Turns out that both this hotel and the Inn next door share a cleaning staff. It would appear that management has changed and no longer cares for it's customers as they have sided with the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainV45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHPA485, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, as your stay was in Dec. of 2007 I can not speak for the events that occurred at that time. The staff that was in place at that time is no longer here.The Comfort Suites Hotel and The Inn are run independently and do not share staff or services. It was beneficial to hear from you that hotel management was able to offer a resolution with a complimentary nights stay. Again please accept our apologies, the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Stayed here based on highest rating listed on this site. Hard to find off the main highway. Once we got here, we noticed that the highway sounds were very loud and continued all night long. The room was clean. The breakfast, though free, was paltry. We just came from a Residence Inn that had a free breakfast that was wonderful. The one here was mainly dry cereals and breads. For the price, over a hundred dollars, it was not a good value. I wished I had done more research before staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zvillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHPA485, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2009

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. At check in,
front desk staff will accommodate a guests request by assigning a room away from the highway, or we will move a guest upon their request. Our complimentary breakfast does have dry cereal and a variety of breads and muffins but we also offer eggs, sausages, belgium waffles with toppings, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices & coffee. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
577 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#14 of 20 in Washington
87 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2110 N Franklin Dr, Washington, PA 15301-5891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Washington PA, home of the Marcellus Shale ProjectThe stylishly designed Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is an ultimate luxury hotel, yet surprisingly affordable. This hotel is centrally located along the Interstate 70 and Interstate 79 corridor. Nearby attractions include The Meadows harness racetrack and casino and Tanger Outlets shopping mall with over 75 name brand stores. We are also minutes from stores and gourmet shops. This Washington, PA hotel is also just minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, Waynesburg University and West Virginia University. Spend an evening at CONSOL Energy Park where our minor league baseball team, the Washington Wild Things, play. Pittsburgh points of interest include Rivers Casino, Benedum Center for the Performing Arts, Heinz Hall, the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium, Carnegie Science Center, National Aviary and Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens. Enjoy a concert at the First Niagara Pavilion or the amphitheater at Station Square. Professional sporting events are about 30 minutes away, including baseball games at PNC Park (home of the Pittsburgh Pirates), football games at Heinz Field stadium (home of the Pittsburgh Steelers) and Mellon Arena (home of the Pittsburgh Penguins).The area has a variety of restaurants to choose from, including Jumper's Junction, Garfield's Restaurant, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, T.G.I. Friday's, Applebee's, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans. Enjoy an authentic Italian meal at Angelo's Restaurant, located within walking distance of this Pennsylvania hotel. Stay for the fireworks on Friday nights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Washington
Comfort Suites Washington
Washington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing