We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See For Yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good location, very spacious suites, quite, very nice complimentary breakfast. Can not say anything negative about our stay. They had fresh warm baked cookies in lobby for guests and the smell of them was very warm and homey. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Twila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much Twila for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay. The cookies are my personal downfall as they cook them right outside my office door.
We hope that you come back to the area again soon and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Temps were -3 in Pittsburgh when we arrived but lobby was warm and inviting with fireplace going, desk clerk was friendly, room nice, breakfast okay nothing above the ordinary. Hotel provided a shuttle to the nearby casino however on the return trip back to hotel had to use casino shuttle because no one answered the phone at the hotel and it was before 10:00 pm it was actually 9:00pm. It was not a big deal but thought worth mentioning

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BAKfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a comment. I am so glad to hear that the lobby and rooms were cozy upon your arrival. It is hard to stay warm in -3 degrees. I apologize for the shuttle in the evening, but I am glad to hear that the Casino was able to bring you back.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was the cleanest hotel I have stayed in, in a long time. I breakfast was good and also great cookies. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family, business stay or just a weekend my yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cmdipasquale613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I am so glad to hear that you had a nice experience. It is always great to hear feedback. We hope that you come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My son's hockey team stayed at the Hampton Inn, Meadow Lands and wow did they impress. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us with the use of their facility and made us all feel more than welcome. The hotel rooms were extremely clean and even had that fresh cleaned smell as we entered. The room temperature was comfortable and easy to regulate. The staff welcomed us with the use of their breakfast area in the evening for team meetings and pizza party and couldn't have been more helpful. Every part of my experience at this hotel was pleasant and I would reccommend it highly and will stay there again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with a team. It is hard to coordinate all of those kids so I am glad were were able to help.
We look forward to hosting the next time you are in Washington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Conveniently located near south part of Pittsburgh, walking distance to outlet and race tracks. Most importantly AWESOME hotel, clean and AWESOME Staff. Great Welcome snacks and the best breakfast.. Clean Rooms, all around great accommodations, recommend for business, families or wanting to shop or attend race tracks ..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 844tinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review and I am so glad you had a awsome stay with us! We hope that you take advantage of our shuttle to the Casino and Outlets rather than walking. We look forward to having you as a guest again and providing you with more awsome service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have seen a lot of Hamptons that are sorta of run down, this hotel is very modern and well kept. Staff are all friendly and greet you immediately. I stay annually in the area to finish Christmas shopping and wrap all my gifts, staff were completely helpful. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this particular hotel and will def. stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Emily,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad that you have chosen to stay with us during the Christmas Holiday. Shopping and gift wrapping can be a chore so I am glad to hear that we made things wonderful for you. We look forward to seeing you next Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is a standard Hampton Inn, but it's one of the newer ones, so the desk/work area is larger and the bathroom has a nice area for towels and bathroom amenities. My room also had a microwave, fridge and HD TV which is nice when you're traveling.This Hampton is close to the Meadowlands Casino and a Tanger Outlets for shopping. However, if you're staying in this area, reserve fairly early because the hotels fill up fast due to the corporate office building boom in the immediate area. The floor in my room could have been vacuumed again, but the bedding and towels were very clean. The bed/pillows were comfortable. The heating/cooling unit was a little noisy, but I didn't hear any noise from surrounding rooms. All of the staff were friendly and the breakfast area was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I agree, a microwave and fridge in the room are great when traveling. I hope that you had a chance to enjoy the outlets and casino while you were in the area. The complimentary shuttle is nice this time of year so you don't have to worry about parking and walking in the cold. We hope to have you back as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool &whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing