We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No food for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rooms are moderately clean, still find hairs in the bathroom and on comforter, etc. Some staff are very friendly at the front desk. The short-haired female staff member who sometimes sets up breakfast is not. If you show up a few minutes before 6am she tells you it's not ready, although other staff members are allowed to eat while guests have to wait. Not very customer friendly in the breakfast area. Front desk people are great though. Also, bad pillows, very lumpy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Bart,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We value our guests as our #1 priority adn appreciate all feedback that will allow us to continue to improve your experience.
I will certainly check into the breakfast situation as you should have been allowed into the room a few minutes early. The only staff memeber here at that time is the auditor but I will address them going into the room early as well.
I apologize for your discomfort of the pillows. Once the pillows have become deflated we are required to replace them with a more fluffier version.
I sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during you last visit. I hope that this current visis you are having is a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Let's start with the good. The property is of newer vintage and the lobby shows it. It's nice, well lit and contemporary. The breakfast is average Hampton fare. Parking is well lit and adequate. The rooms themselves are nice. For those of you who do television watching, there are a robust number of choices.

The shower is adequate for people of both height and size, though the shower head is underwhelming.

The air conditioning unit is top notch. The location of the facility relative to the South Hills, outlet shopping and the casino is quite good.

You can't go wrong with the pool, which is indoor and comfortable, exercise area and office, either.

Housekeeping is prompt and courteous.

There are major negatives to this property. First, the noise. The walls between rooms are paper thin. Encounter a noisy neighbor, or a neighbor with kids and you are solidly out of luck. Don't expect any help from the front desk on this either.

Second, the beds. These are standard issue Hampton Inn mattresses which means they are hard, cheap and generally uncomfortable, unless ultra firm is your thing. This is not a great room in which to have a sleeping experience. Coupled with average, thin linens and the sleeping experience itself is lacking.

Third, the property doesn't offer much in the way of a snack shop, and what they do offer is unhealthy and significantly (and in one case absurdly) over priced. You can pay $1 for a one ounce bag of chips or $3.25 for a one ounce bag of Chex Mix. Seriously. They can't even manage to stock bottled water.

Upper floor wi-fi is particularly poor.

Finally, and your mileage may vary on this one, I don't really need to be inundated with Contemporary Christian Muzak in the hallways and elevator. You don't care about my religious beliefs, and I don't care about yours either. If I wanted to be proselytized, I'd drive over to Hobby Lobby. I don't. I want a good night's sleep in a quiet room, something that this property, which is otherwise very nice, comes up very short at.

Room Tip: Roll the dice and avoid rooms with multiple beds, this lessens the odds somewhat that you'll end...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cromartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Best Hotel in the area! Comfortable, quiet rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, outstanding breakfast buffet and easy access to the Casino and Outlets. We would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Valerie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful response. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! I shared your response with our staff so that they know how much you appreciated everything as well.

We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

No great surprises here, just another average Hampton, clean and comfortable as most are. If you arrive late get a meal before checking in, no food or snack options other than vending machines. No fruit in the dining area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. I am sorry that your experience was average, I would have hoped that we would have wowed you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

We do offer fruit on our long table in the lobby area and if you ever can't find the fruit our front desk would be more than happy to assist you. We also have a nice stocked suite shop with sodas, snacks, gum and small meals in place of a vending area.

If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here during our shopping and casino trip. From the minute we checked in until the minute we departed, the service was amazing. The breakfast was different both days of our stay and it was amazing. Something for everyone. The chocolate chip cookies at check-in time were great. Our room was a suite and it was absolutely amazing. The room had many towels for usage. The toiletries were changed daily if they were used. It was amazing. We asked the front desk for a local pizza company who delivered, the advice they gave was great. Everyone was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tabatha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi Tabetha,
I am so glad to hear of your amazing trip! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us for your shopping and casino trip. The pizza around here is pretty good and you are right the front desk always knows the best places.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an Excellent review and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stay here quite frequently, the staff go out of their way to help find restuarants, entertainment, directions anything you may need. The facility is in outstanding condition and close to shopping, casino and resturants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much Adeline for your wonderful review. We are so excited that you stay with us when you come to the area. The staff really appreciates your recognition as they do like to go the extra mile to help all of our guests.
We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in a king suite, it was very nice. Very roomy and clean. The bed and pillows were wonderful. One of the best "hotel beds" we've slept on. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We will surly be staying here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wvtraveler5485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice nights sleep during your stay. It is hard not to go into a room during the day and take a nap.
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for us and we look forward to having you back as a guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: £85 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool &whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing