We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boiler blew up no hot water” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Washington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Washington
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Kingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boiler blew up no hot water”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I called down to office and they said they would give me a key to another room so I could shower. No appologies over phone or in person.

I could have made a big deal out of hassle but just showered in other room. Not very proffessional.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    75
    82
    50
    41
See reviews for
99
63
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Erie
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

price is decent for area. have used this hotel numerous times before, even though there are other brand name hotels in the area, also hotel is up dating its over all appearance, inside and out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Favorite place to stay in washington! Employees were great as well during check in. Not too close to anything I normally go to but for the price ill definitely return in the near future!!! Try it out!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virgo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

You must overlook it's lack of entrance or lobby, no free breakfast, internet can be intermittent and our room...well, it had lingering smoke even though it was non smoking. But oddly, it did work for us. It was clean, bed comfortable, shower good and it's location and price perfect for our needs. Close to our son in law school, easy access to mass transit for all the museums. We were there for a week and will go back. Italian Restaurant on site is quite good.

Room Tip: Check out first to make sure no smoke and meets you needs. I do expect they are all a bit different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

When we first arrived, we missed the lobby because we thought for sure it would be nicer. After we had drove around and checked in, we thought for sure we'd be looking for another hotel. The outside is disgusting, the hall was icky and smelly, some doors had paper numbers half torn off. We seriously almost left before we even got into the room. (We had paid with credit card points, so no major loss). Luckily, the room was much better than the outside would indicate. Definitely not the worst hotel room ever, and clean enough we let our daughter crawl around on the floor with only minor hesitation. For a "free" room we had no problem. I wouldn't pay to stay here again though, and the family we were visiting responded with laughter when we told them where we were staying.
Another reviewer mentioned a pile of nightstands. They're still there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Psupachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington

Property: Days Inn Washington
Address: 1370 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing