We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room itself ok, but everything else is not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Pros - Room is fine. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. TV channels were a little fuzzy. New carpeting, drapes, and bathroom fixtures.

Cons - Desk clerk was extremely RUDE. I stood there for five minutes before she even looked up. Not a "just a moment" or anything from her. Stairwells are a mess. There are wide open doors on a lot of the rooms. People have removed furniture from them and are sitting around the parking lot. There was a shirtless man walking around the floor I was on screaming at his toddlers who shouted most of the evening.

I would bypass this exit altogether if wanting a stopover hotel. The other motels at this exit were even scarier. The Ramada on top of the hill looked like something from a horror movie. The Days Inn had an old HOJO sign that was fun for nostalgia's sake in their parking lot. And, don't even consider the Best Value Inn. It looked like a homeless shelter. All and all this appeared to be a very shady area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

I apologize for the problems you had during your visit with us. I certainly have addressed your comments with our desk clerks. We will be receiving a renovation in December which will greatly improve the appearance of our property. I thank you for your comments and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I needed a room at the last minute and chose this property. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room seemed to be very outdated. The carpet was stained. There was a clock radio on the bed stand but no electrical outlet to plug it in nearby. The pillows were very thin and uncomfortable. The was dust and crumbs around the furniture. The towels were worn pretty thin and some had holes. Likely will not stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

I apologize for our property needing renovated. I am able to say that we will be receiving a renovation very shortly. We hope that you will come back and give us another try. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed here 12-08-2011. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and my room seemed clean enough so imagine my surprise when I awoke to bedbugs in my bed. I called the front desk and the clerk came to my room immediately and confirmed my findings. I left immediately. My money was refunded. I had to fumigate all our belongings at my expense.I would not recommend this place to anyone. My room was 148

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 54006Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about my inn. I appreciate the many kind things you had to stay about our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the problem you experienced. Please know that we take this issue very seriously. As I am sure you are aware, this is a problem that not only all types of hotels deal with, but also dormitories, apartment buildings, and movie theaters. I can assure you, if we experience a problem, it is eliminated immediately by a professional company that specializes in inspections and treatment. We try to be very proactive in our efforts to avoid this problem and again, I am sorry that you experienced it. We would enjoy the opportunity to serve you at our hotel again. Thanks again for providing me with this valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Pillows were too thin. In the morning I saw a couple of cockroaches. If I had seen them earlier I would not have stayed over. We sent in our comment to the hotel manager, he did not seem to be too concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaxandLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about my inn. I appreciate the many kind things you had to stay about our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the problem you experienced. Please know that we take this issue very seriously. Any problem that a guest experiences is eliminated immediately by a professional company that specializes in inspections and treatment. We try to be very proactive in our efforts to avoid this problem and again, I am sorry that you experienced it. I am very interested in talking with you so that I can make this right. We would enjoy the opportunity to serve you at our hotel again. Thanks again for providing me with this valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I used my free night stay here. The room was OK. The bed was the only thing better than the last one I stayed at. I'm begining to think that I shouldn't stay at this hotel chain. The sink had hairs in it like after a man has shaved, there were crumbs on the floor by the door and one of the beds looked slept in. I don't think I will be staying at this chain again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pookeypoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This review applies to our last visit on Aug 4, 2011.

We've stayed at this Red Roof so many times the staff knows our Dalmatian and he knows them!

This is a very friendly, but busy hotel. We got a good night's sleep. There are many well drilling crews staying here, but they do not cause a lot of noise in the evening or early morning. There wasn't any problem finding a parking place.

The room was clean, the bedding was immaculate and the TV worked (even had MS-NBC News unlike some other hotels). When we asked for some extra towels, we were handed a pile of them along with wash cloths. If you need more shampoo than what comes in the little sealed shampoo baggie, you may want to ask for an extra one or two from the desk or use your own.

Free coffee and copies of USA today are available in the lobby. There is a Denny's restaurant and a Wendy's within a 2 minute walk. If you turn left at the bottom of the hill when you exit the hotel, you'll find a nice donut shop about 500 feet up the road on the left (we were pointed there by the hotel staff).

The hotel is less than a minute away from I-70's on and off ramps.

We'd like to publicly say "Thank You" to Red Roof for their continued "pet friendly" policy. Many hotels do not allow pets, but all of the Red Roofs do..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshediack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We've stayed here three times and I've yet to be disappointed with the staff or the room. With several good resturants nearby and convient gas stations, this is a perfect overnight stopping point for our trip from NC to NY. We've checked in late all three times and this was never a problem and the rooms were always clean and comfortable. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCGrimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
554 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
315 reviews
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington

Address: 1399 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5802
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Pa Hotel Washington
Washington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing