We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local town favorite”
Review of Watson Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watsontown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watson Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Watsontown B&B and Inns
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Local town favorite”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The Watson Inn is a local restaurant favorite! Eat in the bar if you can - it's smoke free and the seating is nicer. Lots of parking available, but we walk since our home is only a few blocks away. The interior is gorgeous. Try the chicken salad with crispy chicken and pickle topping - YUM. Best salad ever and so much I always take some home with me. Wing night is hopping - make reservations though beforehand or you'll never get in!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suemidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
254 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Upon entering the restaurant we had a good feeling. It is welll decorated and looks great. That's the end of the positive vibe. The food is bad. We had filet mignon, shrimp scampi, and chicken parm. Steak was ordered rare and served well, scampi was a tails on bowl of brown gravy and shrimp without pasta, garlic or any resemblence of shrimp scampi. The chicken parm was tough and tasteless. Our server was nice but never re-appeared after the food was served until check time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Watsontown hotels

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

From first impressions, the entrance way and restaurant was charming but the rooms are not. This is an old inn so squeaky floors, thin walls and strange room layouts are to be expected. Be warned it is situated by train tracks and you will hear/feel the train come through blowing his horn multiple times a night. It is also right on the road so you will hear road noises. The walls are so thin when the room next store's cell phone rang, we scrambled thinking it was ours because it sounded like it was in our room. We heard their entire phone conversation at 4:00 a.m. and not because they were talking loudly but just because the walls are thin. There was no ventilation controls so we had to listen to the fan turn on and it was loud and of course it never turned on when we were hot. But there are certain features the owners do have under their control. I recommend they spend the night in their own hotel and see how uncomfortable this is. There is no reason to have matresses that needed replacing years ago, carpets that are dirty/stained, towels and sheets that are so thin they do't absorb, no hair dryers, closet areas that are unusable because they put the TV in them and if you actually hung clothes you wouldn't be able to see the TV! They can have the rugs, valences and tubs match and not look like random second hand additions. They don't need to have a buzzer at their front desk that when pushed summons the bartender from the bar to man the front desk because they don't have a front desk night clerk...a buzzer that when pushed also can be heard in the hotel rooms and sounded like a fire alarm so people started to evacuate! Get a night clerk or a pager for the bartender that doesn't wake everyone up. The instructions by the buzzer actually say to push it multiple times and believe me people did at 2:00 a.m. on their way out of the downstairs bar. After the first night we asked for a quieter room with a better mattress. Unfortunately, althought the second room was across the building, it was no better. This one was right across from the elevator so instead of the ice machine we heard that and still had the train, buzzer, road traffic and buzzer to contend with and a matress you can feel all the springs to although this one didn't make my husband and I roll into eachother like the first one did. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever been to and will not be returning. It would be more comfortable to tent in the rain on the rocks.

Room Tip: Stay some where else if you want to sleep. You will NOT sleep here with the fan, bar downstairs, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gr8t2bhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Beautifully restored, friendly.The room was spacious but the bed was hard. Great ambience. A neat place to stay! Give it a try!Walls are thin! Beware! You can hear everything your neighbor does!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watsontown
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watson Inn

Property: Watson Inn
Address: 100 Main St, Watsontown, PA 17777-1740
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Watsontown
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Watsontown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing