We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were looking for a 1 night getaway nearby the casino. The cab fare was 17.00 each way on the weekends, and free during the week.
You can't beat the happy hour at this hotel. They served unlimited full size drinks in the lobby. The free breakfast was also great. Not your typical "Hilton Garden Inn" or "Holiday Inn Express" breakfast. It has a hot breakfast buffet with cooked to order eggs any way you like them, along with many other choices that tasted very good.
I love Embassy Suites.
The only downside was the hot tub was not working, the pool was closed for maintenance the next morning, there was a party in the atrium that got very loud until 11:30 pm (however, the hotel eventually shut it down). I always wipe down the room's remote controls, lightswitches, door knobs. etc. due to flu season. When we wiped down the room, the rag was very very dirty at the end, however, to the naked eye, the room appeared clean.
The restaurant was mostly empty (one table) on a Saturday night, and the bartender was also waiting servicing for the restaurant. After sitting there for about 15 minutes we decided we would be better off going out to dinner.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly. All in all, despite a few minor annoyances, this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    264
    166
    74
    47
See reviews for
323
123
30
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This property is probably fairly average in decor, but makes up for it in hospitality. The staff and especially the bartender are a pleasure to be around. You are always welcomed with a smile and the food is quite good, everything from salads to bar food to full entrees. The rooms are extremely well insulated, so you don't hear anything and the beds are some of the most comfortable that I have experienced. Probably my favorite place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Try to avoid those on the 202 side if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiltongirl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge, has beautiful rooms that are immaculate. The sales staff is professional and very helpful. The beds and pillows are very comfortable so you will get a good nights sleep away from home. They offer complimentary happy hour for their guests every night and complimentary full breakfast every morning.
They have a pool and a gym on site, and internet access. An extra perk this time was a Pre-St.Paddy's day party the night of my stay in the Lobby Bar area, with Irish Music and complimentary appitizers. I think it is the Best place to stay in this area! Don't miss out!

Room Tip: rooms are large with living area and desk separated from bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My son had a basketball tournament in King of Prussia. We checked in at almost midnight. The Front desk staff was extremely accommodating and offered a late check-out the next day, at no additional cost. Rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay at Embassy Suites from now on!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have been given a new assignment in the Philly area and this will be my home the next six months. I have now stayed here two weeks and find it a great hotel for the area.

Room: Somewhat dated but still comfortable bed and nice spacious suite layout. Try to get a room away from the downstairs noise. The hotel forms a circle from the top to bottom. Even on 5th floor which is the highest you can still hear some bar noise if you are in the circle. Outside rooms are of course the best.

Staff: Friendly and Attentive
Parking: Ample and no issue
Room Service: Limited menu but still good for hotel fare. Soup of the day is nice on a cold Philly night. Always quick and food still warm.
Breakfast: Free buffet with chef cooking omelets. Great value add!

I would definitely recommend this hotel if your travels bring you in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theprat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

my son had a hockey tournament in aston pa as well as wilmington de.since the hockey tournament tells us places to stay i would think that they would be more accomodating and able to handle the teams staying there ....we had a very early game on a saturday morning and breakfast does not start until 7am ...when it did open at 7 there were so many people waiting for breakfast ...we had to leave by 720am ...sunday morning was far worse ..they had no plates.silver ware and the food trays were empty ....on a good note///the cocktail hr at night is nice but should offer more than chips and salsa ...the room was very nice and the beds were very comfortable ...if you are going to be part of the hotel choices for the tournaments please be more prepared for the many teams that will be thier thank you robert c

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broadchannel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Robert,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We would like to start by apologizing for the issues you and your team experienced at breakfast. We will be sure to address our team to ensure that in the future issues like this are not repeated. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to see you all return soon. Thank you again for your comments and if you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

I can't go easy on this place, there were just too many issues.
The rooms were really run down.
Furniture was dated. Lots of scuff marks throughout my room and the property.
Phones did not work in the room.

Caution: If you have to stay here, I highly advise that you inspect the mattresses thoroughly for critters and I'll leave it at that.
The breakfast buffet served some of the worst food at this chain.

For business travelers these problems add up!
This place needs to get its act together

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El Cien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
979 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing