We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Eagles game!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Quick weekend, enjoyed the mall and dinner in town. This hotel was an easy drive from KOP (1 or 2 exits). This hotel shows its age, but is clean and the staff are friendly/helpful. Namely the bartender and front desk staff. Our thermostat was broken, but we didn't know until checkout when it was sweltering! There is coffee available in the restaurant only, and not all day, only until breakfast is over.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Missleslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    232
    146
    60
    40
See reviews for
274
106
27
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
213 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked this room on Hotwire. Made a reservation for 2 adults and 2 children. My wife was going to be having minor surgery the morning after our arrival and I called the hotel to make sure we would have two beds. I was told yes. We arrived about 10:15pm the evening of 11/14/2013. As we walked into the hotel the desk clerk asked if he could help us. I advised we were checking in and gave him our name. He said "ID and credit card for incidentals". No welcome to Embassy Suites or anything. He gave us our keys and said you are on the 5th floor. Did not direct us to the elevators nor tell us about the breakfast the next morning. Did not say thanks. Did not describe what type of suite we had.

We entered our suite and only one king bed was in the bedroom. I called and advised the clerk we had been advised a suite with two beds is what we would have. He very rudely said that the pull out sofa was considered a bed. I called Hotwire and complained and Hotwire called the front desk and got the problem resolved. I went back down to get new room keys and the desk clerk was getting ready to leave for the evening and a new night shift desk clerk asked if he could help me. The clerk that checked us in said "I'll take care of this." He handed me new room keys and did not make eye contact or say sorry or thank you or anything.

This hotel is clean and comfortable but the lack of customer service skills of this desk clerk is what earned this hotel a one star rating.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary actions have been made. Again, we are very sorry for the issues and inconvenience it may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staff was friendly and professional. Right off the road, in very quiet surroundings. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast had few choices, no fruit, however you can order a made to order omelet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel was better than I had hoped. Super clean and as a single person I a king suite, had more than enough room. I also was able to take advantage of the microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast offered a wide variety for the palate, but the food in the warmers wasn't, well, warm. The manager's welcome was enjoyable with a variety of drink choices and light snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel was nice enough but the hot tub was old and gross. Very dirty and dingy. As well the pool was hyper-chlorinated and barely swimable for my kids. The rooms need serious updating. The staff was helpful and very nice, however there are a ton of other hotels in this are of greater value such as the Marriott. They say they are close to Villanova College but this is not true. They are at least 20 minutes and it is not a direct route. With PA traffic it could take you over 30 to 40 minutes to reach Villanova from here which is all the way over on Lancaster Ave. A better bet is the Marriott Courtyard on Lancaster Ave in Devon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Beautiful surroundings yet right next to many places of interest. right off the highway but secluded at the same time. We really enjoyed our stay that included a trip to the whirlpool. the Breakfast was a excellent and was a wonderfully relaxed start to our day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Upon check-in the staff was very polite and the lobby smelled so nice an was extra clean. Got to my room and I felt that it was average. The living area in the front was clean but dated and the room was clean but the furniture had many scratches. It seems the building is dated some. My mom also got a room and though she thought it was an ok room it did have a strong smell to it. I'm use to other Embassy suites so this was not at all what I expected but ok for the price. Not a dump but does need some work!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D2L4LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
4.2 mi away
Wayne Hotel
Wayne Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing