We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Wayne, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Comfortable clean and cozy. Great breakfast and free internet and parking. Good value. Recommended for any occasion. We stay there every year Thanksgiving eve with about 20 members of our family for the past 5 or so years

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sally5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel has improved a bit over time, as it went through various names and updates; as an Embassy Suites (which it has been for several years now), it seems to have settled into comfortable mid-life. The two-room suites are what you'd expect -- but not always get -- at a hotel that calls its rooms suites; these are completely separate rooms, so the bedroom door can be closed from the living room. The lobby, renovated a few years ago, is simple and tasteful. The restaurant, which serves a full complementary breakfast in the morning, is light and airy. The room decor is a bit dated, but the most important things are solid: a very comfortable bed and shower. There are TVs in both the living room and bedroom, and a mini refrigerator, microwave, and sink. There are now a lot of hotels in the King of Prussia area, but with the size of the rooms, the free cocktail hour, and free full hot breakfast, the Embassy Suites gives you a lot for a price that seems to typically be below some of the other chains' newer hotels.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is quiet overall, rooms on the side facing the parking lot are away from the 2020...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stay over Friday and Saturday night in April and again in November. It's as close as can be to Rt 202, so it's easy to find. While the hotel is usually full, it never seems crowded. Rooms are consistently clean and the meals are good. The food at the bar is excellent and we enjoy eating there for dinner. The service at the bar is good and the atmosphere is quite nice. Children can eat with us there, in the adjacent dining area (not at the bar).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOrenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our stay at Embassy Suites at Valley Forge was completely satisfactory and a good value. The rooms and bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was first rate. The only suggestion was the common areas could use more lighting in the common areas. During the day there was lots of natural lighting from the atrium.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for two consecutive Saturday nights in November, both times on the fifth floor. Quick efficient check in and both rooms were the standard Embassy layout, spacious and very clean. Internet during both stays was fast and dependable. Room service is reasonably priced and delivered within 20 minutes. Breakfast during both stays was superb. Only criticism is the requirement to check out at the Front Desk on Sundays.

Room Tip: Ask to be in rooms away from the restaurant. Noise levels rise to the rooms in this area and can be...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Arrived late (after ten), but still received a fantastic welcome from the gentleman at the front desk. Courteous and extremely helpful. He directed us to a pub close by to get a quick meal.
The room (s) was the usual Embassy Suite layout; large, very clean and quiet.
Breakfast the next morning was hot and delicious.
Location is excellent for business on the Main Line and also close to the Valley Forge historical area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have used this hotel often as it's convenient to our office. However, this time I had no internet access for the week they could not get me to the authentication page. I know my wireless was fine I used it in several other locations that week.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
839 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: £91 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing