We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Joseph
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

A great value with a quality breakfast. The two rooms gave us more space for our 5 day stay. The evening reception was a great way to unwind. Very helpful staff as others mentioned but we were awaken most mornings by our neighbor talking on her cell phone at 6 am due to the thin walls. That was my only negative experience. Bedding and pillows were nice and room was clean

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    264
    166
    72
    47
See reviews for
323
122
30
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

the staff was very helpfull and friendly,,the room was very clean ,,i especally enjoyed the cleanliness of thew dinning room,,will come back anytime in the area again...you will not be disapponted ,,,and all at a great vaue..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel looks nice, staff was friendly/helpful -- but the rooms are so paper thin you hear everything in the rooms on either side and all the hallway conversations. Not a good place to get some quiet time. Complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank clavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORENCE,KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The room was Filthy! Blood stains on the sheets, stopped up sink in the bathroom. Enough Said! No food to be found in the hotel at 2:00 in the afternoon. The Elevator did not work. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be staying there every again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again.
In regards to the elevator not working we are in the process of upgrading our elevators at the hotel to better service our guests.
Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff is friendly to a fault and everything is impeccably maintained. The breakfast buffet is nice, but I will echo another poster - stay away from the omelet bar. The manager's reception/happy hour is great; good supply of alcohol and good snacks and a nice area to relax in.

If you value being able to exercise after work, beware. There is only ONE elliptical. There are two treadmills, one of which wasn't working properly the week I was there. Those little TVs above your workout machine of choice found at so many Embassy Suites? Do not exist. In addition, the pool area door locks are set so that you cannot gain entrance, and the staff denies there is a problem.

So, if you don't plan on working out in the hotel gym, you'll be fine and have a lovely stay. Otherwise, choose a different hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amperage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Based on where I was working the location was excellent. The front-desk staff were outstanding but the service in the restaurant was rough at best. The breakfast buffet was average for an Embassy Suites, the layout was a little wonky and everyone was having to grab plates from under the buffet tables. Stay away from the omelet station though. The cooks on the omelet station were not the nicest and were basically putting toppings on top of a round puck of scrambled eggs.

The overall facilities were also a little aged. The HVAC unit in my room was pulling away from the wall leaving a nasty, dust covered mess visible. Other fixtures worked but looked very worn out. The phones didn't want to work in the room as well. The bed was very comfortable though, so that's a plus.

The housekeeping staff was also very good. I was forced to work out of my room one day due to snow and they were very polite and did a quick sweep with out me hardly noticing there were there.

Bottom line - If I were back in the area on business I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepSloanWeird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great hotel. Only 15 minutes from Villanova. Very nice complimentary happy hour. We stayed for only a day so we only realized that the TV in the living room did not work until the morning we were to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
977 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing