We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very enjoyable three day stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We needed to stay in the greater Paoli area, and were so glad we chose this Embassy Suites. It was quiet, and had all we needed including a very nice breakfast Buffett. We will definitely stay here when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Really had a nice stay at this hotel and would highly recommend the hotel. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect for my needs. I would stay again in a second on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank josephl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We recently stayed here for our son's AAU tournament. Price was descent, rooms were spacious. It was very loud, which can be expected when you have a hotel full of athletes. However, I thought the people above us were in our room that is how loud it was.
Free breakfast but htey kept running out of food and it took a lonfg time to restock and the omlete station was a 20 minute wait. We had dinner , a little pricey, food was OK again one server, took a long time. Complimentary drinks 5:30-7pm , again long line. Only one elevator was in service. The pool area was ok. We would return for another tournament, but not to vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My family stayed at the Embassy Suites, Valley Forge on March 15-16.

I’m a big fan of Embassy Suites…but not this one. It was comfortable enough and they have a complementary “manager’s reception,” like the others, but that reception consists of a plate of aging fruit and a community bowl of potato chips, and even that sat empty for a long time before somebody noticed and dumped in another greasy bag. To get a drink, instead of the standard drink line you see at others ES properties, which is very efficient, at this location we had to wait more than five minutes to get the attention of an overworked bartender. And then he forgot about us and we had to get the attention of another bartender. The reception is better than nothing, but it was still a real disappointment.

Wanna know what’s on TV? Good luck. There’s no convenient channel guide card on the dresser or even an on-screen guide. And flipping through the channels is equally frustrating. It’s one of those TVs that takes five seconds for the picture to show up with each new channel. Simply hopeless.

Besides that, our microwave didn't work, the treadmill didn't work, the chlorine level in the hotel’s whirlpool burned our eyes to the point of forcing us out, and there were a bunch of roaring drunk guys making noise in the atrium from 11 pm till after midnight. Should I really have to yell down there or call the front desk to get them to be considerate? And I wasn't alone in my consternation. It was the talk of the tables at breakfast the next day.

On the positive side, the cook-to-order breakfast was up to ES standards, the free wifi worked fine and the staff was friendly.

Like I said, I like Embassy Suites. I've stayed in about a dozen of them along the east coast. The price in Valley Forge was lower than other ES locations, but so was the experience. Not good for a brand to have different quality levels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

First the good - great location in corp. cent lots of tress and parking with well light and maintained lots. Lovely pool. The exercise room was getting al new machines but as they were just starting I have no idea as to what you will find here - but it will be new. Very full made to order breakfasts included.

Now the not so great. - Free managers reception had basic and cut rate drinks. Room had so wear and a stain on the carpet, the walls showed scuffs and the wall between the bedroom and bathroom had water damage causing the wallpaper to bubble and crease.

Beds were comfortable and clean, front desk people friendly and best of all the Hotel uses Hotwire - thank you for a very large discount.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timandJuliecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

fitness room smells very strong of chlorine - it's over powering and gross. There is no elipticle and the other machines are old and dirty. Too few machines for a large hotel - lines were out the door. I felt like I was in a dirty garage. The TV is behind the equipment so it can't be viewed. The center was so bad I would not stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed with our hockey team.... great complementary breakfast and manager's social at night. clean rooms, friendly staff...easy to get to rink & downtown Philly... one of the best hotels I have stayed at during a hockey function...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
840 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: £91 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing