We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotels in the Philly area are expensive in general, but this one provided a great stay for the money. Although 17 miles outside of town, the hotel is very well maintained, and the rooms very nice. Hotel staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are a little louder.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was an excellent place to stay. Our room was very nice and all the staff were very pleasant. Linda was our favorite employee. If we needed more towels, we just called and they delivered them shortly. Also, the room we were in was very quiet and you didn't hear any noise in the hallway. Breakfast was awesome and you never had to wait long for the made to order eggs. The hot tub and indoor pool was nice also (hardly any people in this area when I visited.) I would stay here again if I was visiting this area.

Room Tip: Only one elevator working while we were there but we were on the 1st floor so no problems here. Whe...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri70068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Sitting area in room with pull out sofa bed. Lots of plants. Easily accessible to king of Prussia and awesome breakfast . A 4 star at a 3 star price . Only thing wrong with this place is that one elevator was being worked on but by now it should be fixed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As Embassy Suites go Hilton generally stays a step ahead and rewards frequent visitors with practically infallible facilities. The Embassy Suites near Valley Forge in the Chesterbook corporate park is not typical of that style. It's tired. Needs a good bit of upgrading from the lobby to the rooms.
We had the unfortunate timing to arrive when a massive youth ice hockey tournament was in town and filled up this hotel to the hilt. It was loud (the architecture is the old room entry from the open atrium (in this case barely an atrium) so the noise just travelled straight up LOUD and with children screaming and playing throughout the lobby NOT POLICED BY EITHER PARENTS OR HOTEL SECURITY the din was largely unbearable. Happily the suite bedroom with the door closed provided necessary sound proofing.
A suggestion to those considering: check with the front desk to be sure there's no potentially ear splitting convention booking when you are.
To add to the situation, one of the two elevators was not operational and consequently cause a morning and evening traffic jam.
It appears hotel management chose not to employ a cleaning company during the long weekend and waited until the hockey players had departed before spiffing up the entire first floor. Again, UNembassysuites like.
The room was adequate. Desperately needs new lighting and wall paper. The bed was comfortable. The picture window overlooking the lush grounds and corporate park made a nice view and helped scatter some light throughout the suite. Bathrooms could use new fixtures and the shower/baths themselves were also old and tired. Clean yes.
We enjoyed a light dinner at the grille on the first floor. The servers acquainted us with some of the amish/Pennsylvania style foods and phrases and recommendations were accepted and greatfully enjoyed. She engaged us like old friends coming to visit and we left feeling same.
Aside from our door requiring a significant shoulder thrust to open, the in room experience is Embassy Suites "light". But manageable. The free WI FI is expected at ES and this one was quite sufficient.
There is a buffet breakfast served for $17.50 which looked like QUITE a large offering. We found a dynamite deli (Diane's) a half mile away which was excellent.
The hotel is very centrally located for visitors to the National Park of Valley Forge, a hop skip and jump from the King Of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge Casino, and a host of other local attractions.
For us, the convenience for our family visit far outweighed the hotel's negatives but for road weary business warriors most will want to consider newer, technically superior ammenities and accommodations.

Room Tip: The higher the better. and check to see if there's any kind of youth convention staying in the h...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baird t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent breakfast. Evening wine and cheese (wine flows, but be early, the cheese runs out).
Very pleasant. Adjacent to the battlefield for history buffs. Right off of the Penna Turnpike, but not handy if you are going into Center City Philadelphia. The Schuylkill Expressway is a pain. For City Center there are better choices,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-Marilyn-15301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have come to expect a quality experience at all Hilton properties and this one delivers as expected. Good location, well maintained and excellent service. This is a business hotel and offers what I need on a business trip. Adequate fitness center, quality restaurant/bar, great breakfast and a very nice "managers reception" in the evening. The staff is very professional, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The air conditioning system did not cool the bedroom area sufficiently but it was still somewhat tolerable. The inclusive breakfast and complimentary happy hour are a nice touch for travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
839 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: £91 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing