We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value group rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good value group rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Everything gave good value for money except for one ommision - the room was not made up for the second day although there was plenty of opportunity. Compilmentary breakfast was excellent and the complimentary welcome session a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DaveandSnuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    248
    151
    61
    42
See reviews for
288
109
27
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is quite large and has all the features you would want - restaurant, bar, free breakfast, good wifi. It was a little noisy, but considering how big it was, it was OK - just slept with ear plugs. Breakfast was good with cooked to order omelets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, PA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

got great rate for a sat. night which included breakfast, had pool and hot tub, all sounded great except.....there were about 100 kids staying there with coachs, running wild, and great breakfast buffet but you had to clean a table to use and dinner menu and cook staff needs some lessons go somewhere else for dinner then enjoy the hotel. good free drinks and snacks everyday at happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We sincerely believe that this place treats different people differently. It doesn't matter if you are a Gold member. You will be treated as they wish to treat you. Hospitality is almost lacking totally. The breakfast experience is terrible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rajeshwarrao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have stayed here 3 other times for hockey tournaments and although we did not stay her last year I have always loved it here. With that said this weekend was VERY disappointing. I found that it has become very run down! The bathroom was gross and smelled like mildew. The ceiling had multiple water stains. Food trays (that weren't ours) were left in the hallway for hours. A mess lifted by a group of people drinking the night before was not cleaned up for over 15 hours and the hotel itself was dusty and worn down. Now I am not,by any means, a 5 star hotel mom but this was VERY disappointing. This will be our last stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinosmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
499 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This gets four blobs because it delivers exactly what you expect and maybe a bit more. Ample parking, good generous breakfast, decent bar area and a small but decently equipped fitness room and pool. The suites are the traditional living room at front, bathroom in the middle and bedroom at the back. Comfortable beds, wifi and pretty quiet. Not a place to vacation but hard to beat for less than $200 for a business stay. If you have ever stayed at an Embassy Suires anywhere else you will not be surprised.

Room Tip: Did not use the WiFi so I cannot comment on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here 20 times and have never been let down. Great for business with a awesome walking and running trail only minutes away. only five minutes from upsacale mall and fine dinning. I have had business meeting at this location also and they are very accomidating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing