We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but nice.”
Review of Wayne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wayne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. It was pleasant enough, nice food good service. The lobby and restaurant is much nicer than the rooms, but they are going for an old world style, but sadly the bathrooms just look a bit old. But amazing service! And lets face it there isn't much in Wayne.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phil_up81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

First of all the check in with Mr Tom was really really nice. He makes you feel very welcome, is quite knowledgable, and he gets you to feel right a home. Walking into the lobby with the dazzling chandeliers and roaring fire place, was an ambiance I had not been expecting. The room was great - nice size, yet cozy, so clean, and the decor will put you into a different time era. The bathroom was very clean with powerful shower, not too mention the huge towels. I liked the big ceiling fan above the bed as well. You will not find a coffee maker, fridge, or microwave, but you won't miss them. The Paramore was incredible. The atmosphere was upbeat and fun. The waiters were dressed in coats and ties, and the waitresses were dressed elegantly. The service was incredible both at dinner and brunch. I forget the name of the breakfast waiter, but he was pretty amazing. Overall, everyone seemed to want to wait on you with an eagerness to make you comfortable and happy. At night the place was very lively and fun. The food is pricey, but well worth it. Be sure to ask for the Bloody Mary bar at brunch. I feel that I really lucked out at this hotel. Plus you cannot beat the price! A must stay in the Philly area! P.S. - the photos do not do this place justice at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Christmas was approaching and I needed help. I wanted to come to Wayne Pa to be with family but who knows plans ahead? Not I! So enter the elves, the staff, to hold the room until decision is made for me and I can finally plan. Lucky for me they had room waiting, perfect timing. Once more for me they did it again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfehsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Wayne Hotel very much - I was there earlier this month (Dec '12). My room was very comfortable and the Paramour Restaurant located on the premises is excellent. The best part was the staff.....Mr. Tom, at the front desk, was very, very nice and helpful. He made it a point to introduce me to any staff that passed by as I happened to be at the desk or in the lobby. I felt very much at home.

If you get the opportunity to visit, please make sure you ask Tom about his version of the local legend about John (in the basement). Also, ask him to tell you about John's eleven siblings as I did not get a chance to hear the entire story :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

A quick overnight and what a find,a bouquet hotel within walking distance of fine stores, minutes off 476, a stunning lobby, hip restaurant, large rooms, very bright with many lamps, lights in the large closet, large bathroom, thick soft towels, bright and super clean. Can't go wrong if you want cleanness, safety, and hip stylish surroundings.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredonthatNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Hotel just off villanova campus provides a hip alternative to Radner Hotel.
Completely re-done bar area is beautiful with sophisticated bar fare, and scene reminiscent of a more adult W Hotel.
Rooms well,appointed with high end touches
Staff pleasant
Only problem is limited parking

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pistolepeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have been here several times over the past couple of years and it is so good to be back again. The Hotel has recently been renovated and looks fabulous. There is no "Grandma" look about this place. The rooms have been upgraded and are fresh and comfortable. We ate dinner and had Brunch at Paramour. Both meals were amazing. For Dinner we had everything from the Gingered butternut squash soup and flatbread to the scallops. The sliders and Chop Chop salad were very well done. We left full.

Brunch was wonderful as well. The appetizer bar is very well done and delicious! We had the Parmesan scramble, poached eggs, eggs Benedict and the omelet. The Bloody Mary bar was great, you can put whatever you want in it. The ambiance of the bistro bar and dinning room were perfect, we felt relaxed and did not want to leave.

Housekeeping was very accommodating and did a wonderful job with the room.

We had a great stay as usual and WILL be back, soon hopefully!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.1 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wayne
406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
4.4 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
435 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Hotel

Address: 139 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3596
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range: £103 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wayne Hotel, which opened in 1906, is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Local entrepreneur Stephen W. Bajus purchased the property over 25 years ago and now, after a complete refurbishment, the hotel has been re-invented to offer accommodations with amenities expected by the modern traveler. Apart from its wonderful new restaurant, the Wayne Hotel offers a private room for dining and meetings, 40 inviting guest rooms including two luxury suites and 14 off-site luxury furnished apartments for longer term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wayne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing